We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Italiano Doc

Italiano Doc
Ranked #3 of 1,078 Restaurants in Qingdao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 116
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: ITALIANO DOC RESTAURANT Intercontinental Hotel Qingdao by Qingdao Sige Catering Management Co., Ltd, located on the 1st floor Intercontinental Hotel Qingdao open for lunch and dinner. Authentic traditional and creative Italian cuisine and selected wine. Stefano Sparaco is no stranger to China, especially Qingdao. He has been in China since 2005 and has been active on restaurant business from early 1980. His career has brought him from Italy to France and London, and in China from Qingdao, to Hong Kong and Chongqing. In 2009, Stefano Sparaco opened Italiano DOC restaurant in Hong Kong Garden Qingdao. In 2011, Italiano DOC was transferred to Haiqing Hotel Qingdao and later, the name was changed to Ristorante San Marco Italiano DOC. With over 30 years of experience, Stefano Sparaco has teamed up with his son, Raffeallo Sparaco to operate San Marco Italiano DOC. From March 2016, Ristorante San Marco will separate from Italiano DOC restaurant. Italiano DOC restaurant will open a new chapter in InterContinental Qingdao delivering the same authentic Italian cuisine and warm Southern Italy hospitality.
Qingdao, China
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I like italian cuisine and i visited a lot such restarants in Qingdao. Italiano Doc, in my
mind, is the one of the best italian restarants. There You can enjoy wonderfull food, real italian wine and calm atmosphere.
I like it and recomend to visit )))))
Wonderful resturant

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksenia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    14
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“unique choice for italian food in Qingdao!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

first of all the atmosphere is good. the decoration has its style. The food is also delicate, typical italian menu and stuff. especially chef is very handsome and nice, he will treat grappa or sambuca for free!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank taake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefano s, Manager at Italiano Doc, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for your review, i really appreciate.
We are not the only choice for Italian food in Qingdao, where you can found many good restaurant
maybe better than us,our deal is to be authentic, we want our guest happy including when they pay the bill.

Thank you for your review and see you soon in
Italiano DOC

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles City, Angeles, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner... delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

i had very nice dinner with my friend, i love the lasagna and for the desert, tiramisu caught my taste. and most of all the italian wine completes it all...

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmin8278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qingdao, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very good place to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

First impressions are really good when I visited this new subtly muted restaurant with elegant decor which owned by a well-known Italian chef in Qingdao. I found a good variety of food and excellent Italian wines from menu. Finally I asked the chef to compose a tasting selection for me and our friends, it makes us to have a really good time during our dinner. Their starter was simply inspirational it was so good. For main I ordered the T-bone steak with vegetables and seafood pasta. My beef was delicious and I can tell you their pasta is more than good. The sort of dish that you see on the Italian cooking shows but never in the restaurants here. Of course, I won't missed my favorite dessert, panna cotta after this delicious meal. Once again the chef excelled.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qingdao
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Che Bontà!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

I went to this place a month ago.It was really great.The food was delizia!But what i loved the most was ghocchi.The sauce was perfect,so delicate!!!!
We also ordered a bottle of white wine,REAL ITALIAN WHITE WINE!
For dessert i ate my favorite tiramisu,i tried tiramisu in many places in Qingdao,but this one was the best.I can definitely tell u,in Italian DOC they have the nicest cakes made by real italian chef)!
If u in Qd u should go this place,u`ll never regret)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anastasia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italiano Doc also viewed

 

Been to Italiano Doc? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing