We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views”

Qingdao XiaoYushan Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 441.00*
and up
2-Day Qingdao Tour: Catedral de San Miguel...
Ranked #11 of 287 things to do in Qingdao
Attraction details
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Must go attraction when you in Qingdao. Beautiful panoramic view, nice for slow walk. Even have to pay RMB10 ticket price.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank tsefion11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Filter

3 - 7 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2018

Very popular spot to walk around, lots of families and tourists. Wonderful garden areas, so take time to enjoy it!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank simivalley1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

A quiet, small park with very few people on a Monday morning. The pagoda was closed for visitors but at the base of the pagoda, the view of Qingdao was clearly visible - beach, German town, signal hill... etc. it was great for photo ops.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank FYL003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I found this quite by accident one day as I was walking on some side streets and it was a great find. If you like great views or taking pictures, make sure you put this one on your list.

The entrance fee is nominal, 10 RMB when I went. The tower (pagoda) itself was built in the 1980s; so, it isn't ancient. Once inside the tower, you have one set of narrow stairs for going up to the different levels and another set for going back down (they're clearly marked). At each level, you can step out onto the balcony and walk around, enjoy the views, take pictures. With 360-degree views, there's plenty to see and plenty of photos to shoot.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank ChanRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I think it was 10 RMB to get in and I was greatly impressed by this place. The views of Qingdao were spectacular and you had three floors to view the city from. This was probably one of my favorite places in Qingdao. You can get a great view of the beach from here.

It's also conveniently located next to two cafes. The cafe to your right as you come out seems to get most of the business. I went to the one to the left which had decent pasta and a great lemonade. They even have two cats as pets that roam around the cafe which I enjoyed.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank LASeoulGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Qingdao XiaoYushan Park also viewed

 

Been to Qingdao XiaoYushan Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing