We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:26 AM - 6:28 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Qingdao XiaoYushan Park
from US$ 91.02
More Info
from US$ 180.00
More Info
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
46
31
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
31
9
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I found this quite by accident one day as I was walking on some side streets and it was a great find. If you like great views or taking pictures, make sure you put this one on your list.

The entrance fee is nominal, 10 RMB when I went. The tower (pagoda) itself was built in the 1980s; so, it isn't ancient. Once inside the tower, you have one set of narrow stairs for going up to the different levels and another set for going back down (they're clearly marked). At each level, you can step out onto the balcony and walk around, enjoy the views, take pictures. With 360-degree views, there's plenty to see and plenty of photos to shoot.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank ChanRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I think it was 10 RMB to get in and I was greatly impressed by this place. The views of Qingdao were spectacular and you had three floors to view the city from. This was probably one of my favorite places in Qingdao. You can get a great view of the beach from here.

It's also conveniently located next to two cafes. The cafe to your right as you come out seems to get most of the business. I went to the one to the left which had decent pasta and a great lemonade. They even have two cats as pets that roam around the cafe which I enjoyed.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank LASeoulGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

we went there on a week day in May and there were almost no people there. The park and pagoda is small but the views are great.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank 744yuliag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

from top of this small hill, you will be able to get an unobstructed view of the beach, the pier, and the old villa district. Especially during a hot summer day, one can enjoy the breeze and instantly cools you off.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank touchdownjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The Pagoda at the top offers a fantastic panoramic view of the city and it's pretty good looking itself.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Ambrose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews