We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Unique” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of China Community Art And Culture

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
China Community Art And Culture
Ranked #25 of 1,561 Hotels in Qingdao
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Good: Filled with interesting tea rooms, statues, sculptures, arts and crafts... the restaurant interior is just fabulous when lit up in the evening! Music and drama to accompany your dinner. Friendly, courteous staff. Close to Financial Centre and Olympic sailing centre. Free fruit brought to your room every day. Breakfast was phenomenal if you like soups and rice porridge - had wonton soup every morning! I didn't look at the Western food so not sure what was available. Walk 5 minutes to enormous Carrefour if you want to buy your own snacks etc.

Bad: If you want to visit the town centre around the station and pier it's at least a 30 minute bus ride, or equivalent taxi, which might not be convenient for some travellers. They are over-zealous with changing the towels!

Room Tip: My room had no outside wall, so the window opened inside the building, above the hotel lobby, making...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    83
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
8
21
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks on a business trip recently and will never stay at another hotel in Qingdao again. The hotel is just plane funky. the whole place is decorated like you have never seen before. There are 10 different kinds of rooms and they leave all the empty rooms open during the day to air them out. Just walk into them and see which room you want to stay in. The staff is very nice and you can see the great attitude is handed down from owner to manager to staff. I would really like to meet the lady who owns this place because she must be one of the nicest people on the face of the earth.

OK, No WI-fi in the rooms but they do have LAN connections. There is wi-fi in the lobby though. You have to remember it's very hard to get on WI-fi anywhere in China. We went to Starbucks nearby and couldn't get on Wi-fi. I Know, crazy huh?

There is no gym but there is one on the main street just around the corner. Also no swimming pool.

The staff is very very very helpful and very very nice.

I am looking forward to my next trip.

Room Tip: They air out all the rooms during the day and sometimes at night so you can just walk around and pic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deco66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

I visit Qingdao often and this is by far the best and most interesting hotel option in this city. The price is also very fair and lower than the local international chain hotels in the area. Beautifully design and decoration are also a big plus. The staff is very friendly, smiling and extremely helpful. Suzen and Lily are fantastic and Suzen speaks English very well.The area is great. Many western restaurants are nearby and a great gym about 70 meters away I won't be staying anywhere else in Qingdao. Take it from someone who travels more than 250 days a year, you shouldn't either!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishboy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

My husband and i stayed for 3 nights. We have travelled a lot in Asia and found this hotel to be unique in that it is almost like staying in a modern museum/art gallery. Location is good, lots of nearby restaurants but the hotel itself has a fantastic restaurant. It is in the large round building you can see in the photos - if you can, have dinner in an alcove on the 2nd floor of the restaurant and you can overlook the free cultural performance that occurs every evening. The hotel breakfasts are served in the restaurant and are excellent, both western and local food. Staff have limited English but great customer service. When we were concerned about booking train tickets, the manager Xu Hui got one of the staff to go with us in a taxi to help us get the ticket. Rooms are compact, quirky but adequate - good internet connection, no fridge unless requested, fruit and weather forecast delivered to the room each afternoon. Our maid, Xu Qing, made this aspect a pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We came to Qingdao for a weekend trip to visit some friends and therefore wanted a hotel that is in the city center, without paying a fortune. After checking the rankings here at Tripadvisor we chose this hotel because of its good reviews and fair pricing.

the hotel is well located, near fuzhou bei lu and quite close to xianggang zhong lu (Crowne plaza). There are many restaurants around the hotel, which is great. especially the sichuan restaurant closeby is great!
The hotel itself has great interior design. many traditional chinese furniture mixed with some design pieces.
Our room itself was clean but small and since we booked the business residence, the room had a window, but it was inside the buidling. so no direct sunlight, which was disappointing. we stuck with the room because we wouldnt spend much time there anyway..
all in all a good experience. i would book it again but would choose the more expensive room with nicer window :-)

Room Tip: Check before booking about the window and size of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
9.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
#17 of 1,561 in Qingdao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
13.4 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#29 of 1,561 in Qingdao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Days Inn Frontier Qingdao Airport
5.8 km away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
32.2 km away
Blue Horizon Hotel (Qingdao Huangdao)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to China Community Art And Culture? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about China Community Art And Culture

Property: China Community Art And Culture
Address: No.8 Minjiang 3rd Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071, China
Region: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,561 Hotels in Qingdao
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,268 - ₹ 4,877
Hotel Class:3.5 star — China Community Art And Culture 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your China Community Art And Culture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing