We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
334
183
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
183
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olympic stadium japanese restaurant the executive lounge business trip the hotel offers checkin and checkout development zone indoor pool room service city centre highly recommended hotel restaurants and bars working desk laundry service shandong province international airport bit dated
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

One thing that most hotels, especially the big hotel chains, fail to get right is the font size of the printing on their bathroom amenities. Many middle age customers wear reading glasses but I have never met any sane person that wears them in the shower! Many of us who wear reading glasses have frustrating experience with this and have used conditioner or body lotion as a body wash or shampoo, purely because we can’t read the small print on the labels.

Sheraton hotels know who are their most valuable customers and have large labels on their bathroom amenities that don’t need reading glasses in the shower! Thank you Sheraton!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank kobusm913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunlun Z, Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thanks for your kind and generous comments on Sheraton Jinan Hotel. We are very glad that you had a good time to stay with us. Sheraton care their every guest and intend to provide them the best experience of the accomodation, dining as well as the fitness center which is one of Sheraton signature service. You are welcome to stay with us every time you are in Jinan. Look forward to see you again in Sheraton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Sheraton Jinan is convenient if you have business in the Development Zone. It’s not in a tourism location. The hotel interior is very conventional Sheraton style. Reception staff were good. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The in-room continental breakfast was good. The Japanese restaurant is good and for 200 CNY you can have a great all you can eat meal. The staff don’t introduce it and it is at the back of the menu. The real disappointment is the Western dining room breakfast. The food selection and quality was poor and the staff totally inattentive. They were much more interested in chatting to one another than bothering about the guests. They need better management and training. It had not been cleaned properly from the previous evening. No Western newspapers in sight. We can expect more from a Sheraton.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank DavidWJ115VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunlun Z, Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Firstly, thanks for your kind and generous comments on Sheraton Jinan Hotel. And we will improve the response to the relevant department.Welcome back to Sheraton Jinan Hotel and we expect to meet you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

I last stayed at this hotel approx. 2 years ago, not much has change in the hotel since then, however the area is a little more lively with more buildings built and shops opening.
Hotel still has a modern appearance. Nice lobby bar and breakfast area. Check in staff not as efficient as my last stay but still ok.
Executive lounge staff friendly, polite and willing to help, they made my stay a pleasure. lounge is well provisioned.
Room decor still has modern appearance but needs maintenance in various areas. Room had quite a musty smell to it. Regardless a highly recommended hotel

Room Tip: Sports stadium view provides a nice outlook
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunlun Z, Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

We are very glad that you had a good time to stay with us and thanks for your kind and generous comments. Our hotel is always care about satifacation for every guest and intend to provide the best experience of the accomodation, dining as well as the fitness center which is one of Sheraton signature service. You are welcome to stay with us every time you are in Jinan. Look forward to see you again in Sheraton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

This is my revisit and previous stays are pleasant.

Room is huge with standing shower or bath tub so up to you.

However this time the frontdesk reviewed to me that they don't have my Marriott mship number in system and previously I had registered them. So quiet shocking to me!!

Next, astonishing to me is the cook at the noodle station in breakfast counter. it was ewrlym ornong likr 0640 where everyone is busy preparing for guests to arrive at breakfast. He was literally using the same scope to taste the salt he has added into the soup and then later to serve the next order. Not a spoon?? Hygiene is bad. It is A 5 star hotel with six act from employee.

This morning, a lady behind my table wanted a cloth to clean her seat as she messed up the chair. The new lady waitress didn't serve her but told her to get a napkin from service table .. ?? she went to put all the used plates and cups to her station.

I hope service will be improved.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank sayvonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunlun Z, Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thanks for your kind and generous comments on Sheraton Jinan Hotel.We deeply respect your comments and advice, and we always try our best to combine users' feedback and comments with our service and food and beverage, in order to provide better services and food. We will improve the response to the relevant department.Welcome back to Sheraton Jinan Hotel and we expect to meet you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The quality-price ratio is really nice.
Wi-Fi works good and the rooms are very comfortable. No words with the gym & the indoor pool.

The staff was friendly and the breakfast...fantastic!!

Really good experience at Sheraton Jinan!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Borja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunlun Z, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks for your kind and generous comments on Sheraton Jinan Hotel. We are very glad that you had a good time to stay with us. Sheraton care their every guest and intend to provide them the best experience of the accomodation, dining as well as the fitness center which is one of Sheraton signature service. You are welcome to stay with us every time you are in Jinan. Look forward to see you again in Sheraton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews