We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
215
216
37
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
216
37
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel korean cuisine warm water large buffet heated seat seafood nice room air con tv wifi bathroom business bidet lobby china english desk
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Furama needs customer service training! The procedure of check-in for the group needs to change. Attitude and miscommunication in this hotel show management ignorance that is just embarrassing. Must improve.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jkwok08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Furama needs customer service training!! Twenty of us organized our own tour of Northeast China and hired the same experienced native guide from our previous China trips. On 9/17/17, it was late evening when our bus approached Dalian. Our guide called Furama ahead about our arrival, offered our reservation information, and asked that our rooms be prepared with minimal delay. He was on that call for quite a while, verifying names, room specs, and so forth. Once there, the registration clerk did not even acknowledge our call ahead, and justified that even if we did call, their rule was to only start process when our bodies were actually there. Now twenty of us stood-by at the lobby waiting for the clerk to take down our reservation information again. The manager was summoned over, and he was even worse--stiff, defensive, unapologetic, and unfriendly. Our guide lost his cool and they had a shouting match. Finally the manager got the name of the person who took our guide's call and that was that.

We stayed at Furama for 3 nights. One fine morning, my friend needed to break a large bill to get smaller denominations for street shopping. We were just told a flat "no." Not good, Furama!! In conclusion, attitude and miscommunication in this hotel show management ignorance that is just embarrassing. Must improve.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Meeyu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Stayed in late June 2017 for four nights for business. Lovely hotel - clean, welcoming staff in the business lounge, prompt laundry and pressing. Location made it easy to get around town both on foot and in taxis.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaughingDogMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Pretty good spacious rooms,nice bathrooms. Service at the lobby is good.
But the breakfast is a huge disappointment, not a good selection, food wise and the live station chefs are rude and unhelpful. There were stains in my drinking glasses.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanCGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

This hotel is handily placed for bars, restaurants and tourist attractions in the delightful city of Dalian. English is well spoken throughout the hotel and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The buffet breakfast offers an impressive choice of Asian and western dishes. My room was well furnished with a large flat screen TV, work desk and a nicely fitted bathroom. Access to and from Dalian airport was easy, although roadworks did cause some minor delays when I departed. In-house restaurants offer French, Chinese, Japanese and Korean cuisine.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BKKBRIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews