We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Swish-Hotel Dalian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swish-Hotel Dalian
Ranked #15 of 1,196 Hotels in Dalian
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We were greeted with smiling faces as we check-in. There was a slight delay in distributing the card keys as they have to photocopy our passports and double check our names with their list. Maybe they just want to be extra careful. Rooms are big and clean and so are the bathrooms. Buffet breakfast has a wide range of selection, with very good presentation.
No need to go far for shopping, whether you prefer the branded or the copied, the imported or local goods. You can find all of them surrounding the hotel.
Check out was quick and concierge team were very helpful.
Two thumbs up and definitely will come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hapiness168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    115
    29
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
10
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I have not stayed in any other hotels in Dalian so am unable to compare but I thought this hotel was very good.
The buffet breakfast is excellent with plenty to choose from and the staff are very friendly.
The rooms are a good size with some great views over the city or the Labor Park and it's very clean.
There is an excellent swimming pool, which is hardly ever busy and the gym is small but adequate.
The location is excellent as it is right in the centre of town.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swisherDalian, お客様担当マネージャー at Swish-Hotel Dalian, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you veru much for your great review. We'll continue to keep up our service. I hope to see you soon. Thank you very much from Swish-hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnaby, canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

In a country famous for knock-offs, this was the first knock-off hotel I encountered. Not sure where the Ruishi name comes from but at this address in Dalian is the Swish-Hotel still pretending to be a Swissotel complete with Swiss cross logoing. It's 4 star at best, looking tired and frayed around the edges. In a city where great hotels can be had at a very reasonable price (Furama, Kempinski, Shangri-La etc.), there is no need to stay at this one. Seems placed as high as it is by a string of reviews from the same or similar source (staff/owners?). Not recommended given the options.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbadbob77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2008

First thanks for the good service and friendly staff ,your staff was allways there for me.
The food was verry good, especilly the buffe.
In summer time the out door restaurant had barbcue nights.
I like the gym and the pool, free for hotel guest.
May aparment was allways clean and in good order.

I will be back .
regardes
Stein Uldal
Norway











.

  • Liked — Friendly
  • Disliked — internett to slow
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank steiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2007

I have stayed at Swissotel Dalian for extended periods twice a year for 7 years, and always looked forward to returning. Not any more. It is very hard to pinpoint exactly what has gone wrong, but I could start with the food. It was mediocre, expensive, tired, and the dining room was almost empty every evening. The underworked waiting staff patrolled the room looking for something to do, and this hardly made for a relaxing experience.The cold section of the breakfast buffet was not dissimilar to the dinner one, (and the croissants were horrible).
Bedrooms can be noisy, while of the rest of the hotel is very quiet.
My toilet was broken when I arrived in the room (which I had had to change because of the noise fron the neighbours in the previous one). It stayed this way for 15 hours, and was only fixed after 3 requests.
Rooms were often not cleaned until 3-ish in the afternoon,
Broadband costs 1 RMB per minute
My bill was wrong in favour of Swissotel.
The hotel now seems to cater mostly for tour groups from Asia.
The staff, while very competent, were not 'welcoming', but seemed to perform their tasks in a 'routine' way.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank Annemollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel, Previous Management Company at Swish-Hotel Dalian, responded to this review, 13 September 2007
Hotel Dalian has not been affiliated with the international luxury hotel chain Swissôtel Hotels & Resorts for several years. The hotel seems to continue to use the Swissôtel Trademarks unauthorized, however, Swissôtel Hotels and Resorts would like to clarify that we are neither being represented by this hotel nor have any influence over service levels and guest experience at this property. There is an ongoing legal case against this hotel in Dalian for trademark abuse and Swissôtel Hotels & Resorts distances itself from any activities or complains in respect to this hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalian hotels
0.6 km away
Grand Continent International Hotel
1.4 km away
Hotel Nikko Dalian
Hotel Nikko Dalian
#5 of 1,196 in Dalian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
2.0 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
#1 of 1,196 in Dalian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
InterContinental Hotel Dalian
1.8 km away
Furama Hotel Dalian
Furama Hotel Dalian
#12 of 1,196 in Dalian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.2 km away
Kempinski Hotel Dalian
Kempinski Hotel Dalian
#8 of 1,196 in Dalian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swish-Hotel Dalian? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swish-Hotel Dalian

Property: Swish-Hotel Dalian
Address: No.21 Wuhui Road, Zhongshan District, Dalian 116001, China (Formerly Swissotel Hotel)
Region: China > Liaoning > Dalian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Dalian
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dalian
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,439 - ₹ 6,097
Hotel Class:4 star — Swish-Hotel Dalian 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swissôtel Dalian is a luxurious 5 star hotel located in the downtown business and retail shopping district of Dalian, a 20 minutes drive from Dalian International Airport and a 5 minute ride from the main railway station. Swissôtel Dalian provides convenient access to all parts of the city and development zone via the city's major network of wide roads and expressways. Swissôtel Dalian has 327 guest rooms which include 69 Swiss Executive floor rooms and 10 suites. The hotel also has 99 serviced apartments and 3 floors of offices in addition to meeting facilities and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Swish-Hotel Dalian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruishi Hotel Dalian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing