We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for getting western food”

Blue Frog (Plaza 66)
Ranked #18 of 972 Restaurants in Wuxi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Nothing special and not cheap, but big portions. The food is ok, the staff friendly and you have even the opportunity to sit outside.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gegaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018

For Hamburgers that taste like HOME and the most Cheeky Blue Frog Ice Tea (LIT), head on over to Blue Frog! Any Day of the Week will do... But, Mondays are Special, since you get TWO of those Delightful Hamburgers for the Price of one! Happy Hour lasts from Dusk 'til Dark (8pm). So, be sure to get in that last call for cheeky Alcohol!?

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ariel25812Ave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

I've been here numerous times and it is always a welcomed change. The staff was pleasant and attentive. The food was cooked the way I like it. The restaurant was busy as it was Friday night and dinner time, yet the wait for drinks and meal was well within reason. I had the mushroom burger with Swiss. My friend had the same. Both enjoyed our meal. The restaurant was well lit and comfortable.
I'm always satisfied with The Blue Frog. Great restaurant and great staff.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile


Drinks - cocktail is good, but the soda we ordered were tasteless.
Food - under cooked and cold. We need to wait for more 30 mins to serve the extra blue cheese that we ordered.
Service - they need to pay more attention to the customer and their requests.
Ambiance - it’s good to hang out

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank abstinence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I just needed some beef, so I ordered a tenderloin steak. It was very good, and though pricey, $40 US Dollars, it was a nice break from the Chinese food I usually enjoy. the restaurant is located at directly next to the 66 mall. I ate there is summer, and enjoyed the meal outside on a table.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikeshellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Frog (Plaza 66) also viewed

 

Been to Blue Frog (Plaza 66)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing