We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
262
14
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
14
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage chair beautiful hotel automatic toilet star hotel top of the line japanese restaurant the executive lounge two nights swimming pool comfortable bed the river marble luxury inna spa lobby tech
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights there on a business trip. Would recommend the executive floors as they are on higher floors and the rooms feature massage chairs (would suggest the hotel provide English language instructions.....). The breakfast buffet is good but would suggest the egg station provide more than one type of eggs. Overall a nice stay, would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank jeffreym2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, 总经理 at Wanda Reign Wuhan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear jeffreym2017,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Wanda Reign Wuhan and taking time to share your positive feedback with us.

Your recommendation of the executive floor facility and service and your suggestion for the service details are much appreciated. We noticed that your advice to add the egg selections during breakfast period, actually, we offer several kind of eggs which include sunny side up, scrambled eggs, omelette, boiled eggs or tea eggs, etc. Some of the items are on the buffet station while some are live-cooking items. Hope you are able to try on your next visit.

Thanks again for sharing your staying experience with us and look forward to your visit again soon.

With best regards,
Sam



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Very good location with lots of restaurants, massage, cafes nearby. Comfy bed. Parking. By the river and lake. Next to Han show. Across the street is the famous street with restaurants, shopping etc. Big hotel. A little bit old but still good.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, 总经理 at Wanda Reign Wuhan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Patrick T,

Thank you for staying with Wanda Reign Wuhan and taking time to share your comments with us.

We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the hotel's location, facilities as well as the surrounding environment. Wanda Hotels & Resorts consistently providing hospitality from our heart with a superior experience that exceeds expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Wanda Reign Wuhan in the near future. Thank you once again for your support and appreciation.

With best regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

An excellent hotel with high quality, amazing location and professional service.

I have traveled many many countries in the world and stayed at the hotels which provide both great facilities for business meetings and comfortable and relaxed atmosphere.

Wanda Reign hotel is one of the best I have ever had.

Best regards from Bonn Germany
Dr HC

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jose18Weg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, 总经理 at Wanda Reign Wuhan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Dr HC,

Thank you very much for staying with Wanda Reign Wuhan and taking time to share your staying experience with us!

Your compliments about the facilities, service and location of the hotel are much appreciated. I've shared your comments with the team and definitely, the members are very inspired. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wuhan soon.

With best regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel location was great. We paid about $225/night for a lake view room (which is a lot of money for a hotel in Wuhan), the room view was great, but for being so called one of the best hotels in the city, the room wasn’t even clean enough, I found dirty spots at corners of mirror/walls, bathroom doors wouldn’t close properly because of missing part on one of the doors, some drawers wouldn’t open. Some staff were wearing t-shirts, ripped jeans/shorts, really?! You will never see that at a true 5-Star hotel, or any hotel that even has a star! We’ve stayed at luxury hotels like JW Marriott, Ritz, Four Seasons, etc. all over the world. Superficially, this hotel looks grand and luxury, but it’s definitely not a true 5-Star hotel, and definitely not worth the money we spent, we will not stay here again next time when in Wuhan, American brand hotels such as the Westin probably would have been way better.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, 总经理 at Wanda Reign Wuhan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Jane W,

Thank you for staying with Wanda Reign Wuhan and taking time to share your staying experience. We are sorry for the inconvenience bring to you during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with the service team and immediate actions will be taken to improve the service. As for staff uniforms, normally all staff will be full uniformed with high standard. While it is the season of FIFA World Cup, some food and beverage outlets changed uniform specially to match the theme, we already ratified it on time.

Wanda Hotels & Resorts consistently providing hospitality from our heart with a superior experience that exceeds expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Wanda Reign Wuhan in the near future. Thank you once again for your support and appreciation.

With best regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotet with an incredibly opulent interior design. Staff were first rate and always wanted to Help. The russian girl (Inna?) at concierge was a delight and made every effort to ensure our trip was stress free.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank bdebortoli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, 总经理 at Wanda Reign Wuhan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear bdebortoli7,

Thank you for staying with Wanda Reign Wuhan and taking time to share such positive experience with us. Your compliments about the hotel design and service are high appreciated. Wanda Hotels & Resorts consistently providing hospitality from our heart with a superior experience that exceeds expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Wanda Reign Wuhan in the near future.

Thank you once again for your support and appreciation.

With best regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews