We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
Nearby Hotels
New World Wuhan Hotel(Wuhan)
US$ 99
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 31
Booking.com
View Deal
Ibis Hotel Wuhan Hankou(Wuhan)(Great Value!)
US$ 28
US$ 24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 24
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$ 22
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveller rating
524
862
212
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
862
212
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshang palacehorizon clublobby loungebusiness triproom servicehome away from hometop markscomfortable staysubway linemain restauranta wonderful staymini barrooms are nicehealth clubexecutive floorother hotelsdecent size
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This is an OK hotel, but when you compare it to other 5* hotels it starts to fall apart. Fair enough, they are in Wuhan, so it must be difficult to get things done properly, but it's still not that good. Dated and a bit boring, they make up for it by trying really hard on the service front, which is great. Just be careful with the food, anything that's not local is terrible...

Room Tip: Tope floors (the points club and premium rooms) get free web and a lounge with free food and drinks etc
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Is A Business-friendly Hotel Located In Central Wuhan, Close To Zhongshan Park, Wuhan Museum, And Wuhan International Convention & Exhibition Center. Other Area Points Of Interest Include Tortoise Mountain Tv Tower And Guqin Tai.
Good Staff, room so confortable, very big buffet in the morning, fitness center for your relax after hard business days

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessio n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Wuhan is not my preferred city in China. It is industrial and you usually spend long hours in transportation. So when I arrive at the Shangri La, I know I am in a heaven of peace. They always do their best to accomodate me. Only the gym is a bit old and would need some investment in running machines.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HongkongInvictus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Although we only stayed one night at this beautiful hotel, we were pleasantly surprised at the quality and nice atmosphere of this hotel in the middle of China. Wuhan is a big city, but it is still not as well known for foreigners as Shanghai or Beijing. However, this Shangari-la hotel is definitely comparable to any good 5-star hotels in the other more famous cities. As soon as we entered the hotel, we felt comfortable and secured. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient, and the hotel lobby was classy and spotless. The room was well furnished, laid out well and everything worked. The bed was comfortable, and the arrangements achieved the goal to provide a good night’s rest for travelers. The food and services at the breakfast buffet in the morning were also of high standard, simply making the meal experience there enjoyable. This hotel was the first real 5-star hotel we checked in after leaving Shanghai a few days prior. In summary, this was one of those places that was hard to put a finger on one particular area that became memorable, but was simply a hotel that done things right, and serves the purpose as a relaxing stop for discriminating travelers.

Room Tip: I always like Shangri-la chain and stayed in their hotels at other cities too. If the price is right, you can't go wrong with this well managed chain.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolivitaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

good location in wuhan and overall a comfortable stay. but was most delighted by the food served in the restaurants in the hotel. i've had my fair share of atrocious food in china hotels but this being Shangri-La, lives up to its name with its Shang Palace restaurant!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twitchhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews