We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
92
229
86
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
229
86
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground station business trip noise coming food street hotel is located nice hotel the executive lounge china english vicinity renovation gym luggage
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Building and set up is really old. Clearly far from my idea of Novotel standard.
Service was ok.
Breakfast was also below usual novotel level.
Location seems nice with several place to ha e diner or drink around near the lake.
But it s far from Wuhan train station (around 45min by taxi).

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Julien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce G, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua. We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is pretty old. Stain on the carpet and old furniture. Need quite a bit of renovation. The bed is clean though. The breakfast is at the 3F which offer international and local Chinese food. However, some foods are wet due to steam while hot but left over for a long time without keeping heating. Food putting on plate but only provide chopsticks. For the price range it is easy to find replacement.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank jayleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce G, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you to take time to share your experience about your stay in Novotel Wuhan Xinhua!

Your comments regarding the room and breakfast have been noted. The matter has therefore been brought to the immediate attention of the department heads concerned.

Please accept our sincere apologize for the inconvenience caused and appreciated you take time to write and keep us informed.

We hope there is another chance for us to serve you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The Hotel although a very good looking inside looked a bit tired outside.The reception area and passage ways had a stale cigarette smell. Even tough we were upgraded our bedroom had a stale smoke smell and the air conditioner did not work very well and we had to open a window to try and cool the room down.
With that being said the staff were very good and were very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mpitt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce G, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you to take time to share your experience about your stay in Novotel Wuhan Xinhua!

Your comments regarding the room smell and air conditioner have been noted. The matter has therefore been brought to the immediate attention of the department heads concerned.

Please accept our sincere apologize for the inconvenience caused and appreciated you take time to write and keep us informed.

We hope there is another chance for us to serve you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This Novotel is in a very convenient location. I didn't get to walk around the immediate area but was close to shopping and eating areas by taxi/Didi.
Check in was good and reception spoke English. The room itself was a little old, but clean and comfortable.
The breakfast buffet was pretty standard for hotels in China.
Overall it was worth what I paid for the room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RFTII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce G, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua. We would be really happy to host you again and provide to you our top quality services. Thanks again for taking the time to review us and hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Large hotel in Wuhan in a great location but is now showing its age with a few areas looking rather tired. Stayed only for the one night, the room is a very standard hotel room and was clean and tidy.

Perfectly ok for an odd night but nothing special.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stone73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce G, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews