We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
48
141
40
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
141
40
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market great location family room metro station noisy at night strategic location bathroom amenities hotel breakfast speak english enjoyable stay hotel is located shopping street large room the air conditioning hot water nice hotel top floor
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Rooms are bright and clean. Good location too. However breakfast is really bad. Quite a good experience but do be careful not to dirty the towels or break the glass. You will end up paying for it (happened to my travel mate).

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
Thank Sharonlau1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Firstly, the location is excellent as others have mentioned. It was raining so we didn’t spend a lot of time outside and tired after long day traveling so ate at hotel. Dinner menu limited. Breakfast was better, but the door between front of me the house and kitchen didn’t have a soft close on it so every time someone would enter or exit the kitchen the door slammed with a loud and heavy bang. They didn’t care that diners were glaring at them with the fury and heat of a thousand suns.
We checked out and we’re turning in our key cards when the front desk manager told us there was a coffee spoon missing from our room. We weren’t even aware there were coffee spoons in the room since we had breakfast in the restaurant. We told them to look again and wondered if this was some kind of racket since they would have had to have a housekeeper in the room the second we exited because it only took a minute to get downstairs to the desk. They must have found their spoon because the manager handed us our receipt and we left. Very odd and no apologies.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank vikitorisedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Untrained staff, very hard bed, paper thin walls, disorganized took 30 mn to find reservation after saying there was none, old hotel, AC was not working, staff said to"just keep it turned off you will be ok" , noisy staff on floors, doors slamming all night long. If you can get this hotel below 35 USD it may be worth it, but otherwise I will now go out of my way to avoid. Nothing compared to their other Singapore property.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank ZOOPING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

This is an excellent hotel in a fantastic central location on Jianghan Road - right next to the pedestrian mall and night market. The first room we were allocated was very hot and stuffy with a window that faced on to an internal courtyard. We went back to reception and requested that our room be changed to a room with an external window and we were given a free upgrade to a Club room. Our room and bathroom were spacious and our bed was very comfortable. We did find it noisy at night and in the morning - noise from fellow guests who were talking loudly and slamming doors! The WiFi was very good and the staff on reception were incredibly helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Breakfast was a good spread of western and Chinese food. This is good as it saved time looking for food. The weather turned hot and they couldn't turn the air-conditioning on. May be this is practice in China. We stayed in 8 hotels .there was no top or flat sheet

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews