We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
34
149
49
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
149
49
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel hotel is located railway station hk condoms lowu deposit
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

Located just 300m from Louhu shopping mall, for you who targetting to shop till you drop there.

Staying for 2 days from 31Oct-2Nov.. at first i wasnt really keen by the name and the front door look. the reception desk is at 5th floor and everything look old.

We get a room at same level of reception, the room was pretty awesome after our bad experience in macau. flat screen tv, and 2 comfy beds, 1 queen size and 1 single bed and view to Louhu district main street. its clean compare to what i saw along the hallway.

So-so breakfast menu.. the surprise was only the tasty steam bun.

Behind the hotel you will easily find local convenience stores and also fruits shop that sell great local fruits.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
Thank fiskaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We visited hotel on 28-29 oct the biggest problem is hotel on 5 floor and no free bell boy services they charge yuan 10 per baggage to take to reception after that the hotel does not provide any free bottles of water and in a country like china where there is no scarcity of water how can a hotel not provide water to their guest at least 1-2 bottles per day.The showers are very slow and bathrooms very congested cleanliness also very much ok.The breakfast closes sharp at 10 they care a damm if you are eating they wil from 9.50 stop adding supplies to the buffet the check out process also very unfriendly .Overall I would recommend every one if possible to stay away from the hotel if any other choice available.Many tour operators prefer the hotel as they give good rates but my friends specially from India traveling to shenzen should request their agents to avoid Caa holysun

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tejhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

We stayed two nights here during our private tour of the Shenzen/Guangzhou area last week and overall the room was quiet and comfortable by Mainland China standards. Beds are inherently harder than western beds, but the oddest things we encountered here at the Holy Sun was that there weren't any drawers for organizing one's clothing and the shower stall was nice but flooded the bathroom floors each and every time we used it.

The included buffet breakfast was forgettable and very meager. Just having some bread and/or pastry for toast would had been lots better.

The area is somewhat sketchy, so watch your wallets and passports when out and about. It's very convenient to the LuoHo border shopping area, but I would probably choose to spend a little more the next time and pick a more upscale hotel near the newer civic centers just so we could feel safer about exploring the immediate area on our own.

Room Tip: Don't expect hi speed Internet, it was spotty at best and barely tolerable. Also don't expect more than CNN or CCTV for English speaking television viewing, it is China you know. Expect to keep most of your clothes inside your suitcase or splayed out onto a bench like platform as there aren't any drawers. Robes and paper slippers are a nice touch.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ISwimalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice hotel, and a great location near to Louho Business district...

Room little bit has bad-smell,
Not much english TV Channels, as I can't speak Cantonese....

Overall it was nice to stay at this hotel..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERNEST THAMALA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two days. My first impression to this hotel, that it's like a very old hotel because the building looks like it was less maintained. we have to go to the 5th floor to check in. it looks nice in the lobby though. then when I get my room, it looks nice, the bed is big but a little bit hard. the receptionist can't speak english and they're not friendly to us. Answer all the question with a stern tone. at first when we checked in, the wifi was good, but when I go out and back, we can't login to the wifi for the next two days. The hotel location is nice, near the Luohu Market and there are some place to eat and shopping beside the hotel. the street food there is better and cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Go Inggrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews