We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
34
150
49
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
150
49
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2012

no heat, needed a portable heater, small bed but ctrip said it was a queen room,
no fitness center or ping pong as advertised on the hotel's website...
all in all not bad though if you can deal with the small size bed and room...
I told them to update their website...I paid 340 rmb per night for a small double bed and very small (but clean) room...housekeeping was excellent.

Room tip: 6th floor is nonsmoking, and subway to and from airport is 30 stops but only 40 minutes.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2011

The CAA Holy Sun was booked by our travel agent who had told us that we were staying at Days Inn .The name seems to have changed and is now CAA Holy Sun. The staff is helpful but do not understand much English so speak slowly and use simple words.The hotel is right opposite the Louhu Shopping center .If you want to go anywhere they have cards printed in the local language that say "Please take me to -------------: and on the reverse is written Please take me to CAA Holy Sun These are very helpful as taxi drivers also do not understand much English.If you are a vegetarian there are extremely limited options for breakfast and all the vegetarian options smell of non veg. there so it may be safer to carry your own breakfast options like khakras when u go there.

Room tip: some rooms do not have even a single window so if you are clautrophobic ask for a room with a window
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mumbaisds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Caa Holy Sun Hotel is by far one of the best hotels i've lived in. Just for the simple reason that its only a 10 minute walk away from shopping haven - Luohu! If you're in shenzhen for leisure and you are a serious shopper, you cant get a better hotel. The breakfast is mostly the same everyday, but that is the case with every hotel in China. The rooms were tidy, room service could do with some improvement (communication was a huge problem!) and the bathroom was tidy (except of course, it had no lock).
The building of the hotel seems like a commercial complex and the view from the room is mostly a waste canal (but it doesnt stink around the area,so its cool). I enjoyed my stay.

Room tip: Closest hotel to Luohu shopping mall! :)
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeenalVPatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 April 2011

The Caa Holy Sun Hotel is situated just across the road from the Louhu Mall.The hotel is big roomy and comfortable. The rooms are spacious enough . Its right at the edge of the Metro and connected to the Louhu Mall by subway. The staff however did not speak much of english, so that was a major drawback.
The Hotel offers free WiFi, but unfortunately it wasnt easy to use. They did have a lan cable in the room , but the tech support staff was available only between 9 and 5 and unfortunately all 3 days , I was out of the hotel during that time.
The Breakfast was mostly local food, with just fried eggs , croissants, fruits and sausages.

Date of stay: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 6 years. My most recent visit to this hotel was indeed a horrible experience.. This hotel used to be a part of Days Inn and was a 4 star hotel. Since they have changed from Days Inn to CAA Holy Sun it no longer provide adequate assistance in English. It's still expected that you pay American prices but does not provide English services. The business center agent was horrible. When I checked in, I asked if they provided WIFI services. I was told "yes". I went to the main lobby with my laptop and asked do I need a password for WIFI. The agent insisted that they didn't have wifi and that I could use their computers. It was late so I agreed and used their computer. When I left out of the business I stopped back by the Check In desk and was told "yes" we have wifi. The agent either didn't understand or wanted addtl money from me. I argued that I had my own computer right there so why should I have to pay? The business center agent continued to demand money, I paid and agreed to NEVER stay again. The restaurant was no better. It also took at least 20 minutes to explain and order fried noodles without any meat. (they serve this at breakfast). They bring me a plate full of I don't know what it was, full of every animal on the planet. Then had the nerve to once again DEMAND money for a completely wrong order. I flat out refused to pay. They never did get my order right. The next plate brought to me was a platter full of white rice.This was just 2 of many bad experiences at this hotel. Please don't expect ANY english services at this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaeChristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews