We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
10
57
17
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
57
17
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My friend recommended this hotel. So i booked it. I must say first advantage of the hotel is LOCATION. Very near to Guomao metro (Subway) station Exit E (Green Line (luobao line). Hotel staff is very co-operative. However, what it lacks is attention to detail. Like in my bathroom, shower cubicle door was not there (May be taken out for repair). Also, some of the basic needs like sugar is chargeable but tea bags are replaced free of cost in the room. Coffee sacheys are chargeable. which is a bit unconforting. Overall, great location, price, and all basic needs covered, makes it a bargain hunters delight. Can reach any where by metro very fast without being held in now famous traffic jams in shenzhen. I could make more visits due to travel by metro compared to visits by car. and saved precious time for me. This hotel is ideal for Business visitors (Especially, who pay from their own pockets) and also a good deal for family visitors.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in new extension building which has better and more spacious rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BKTMEGASTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I visited this hotel in November 2011 for a business visit.
The Good

1) Excellent location in the heart of luohu just off renmin nan lu which has a bunch of restaurants and a good shopping center.
2) close to shenzhen railway station
3) Very close to Guomao metro station
4) Reasonably priced

The Bad

1) The service leaves a lot to be desired. When I checked in I asked for a new room (as i had read the reviews on trip advisor). The lady said ok let me select a good room for you and then gave me a dingy old room. This is definitely not done. Then i left for work and on my return i decided that if I didn't get a better room i would check out. I was then given a new room which is far better than the old one. But to my surprise i was asked to pay RMB 50 extra. On enquiring i was told that since i had USED the room for 2 hrs I had to pay the charge even though i was shifting to a room which was equivalent in price. This was because i had DIRTIED the room. After explaining that i had just put my bags in and left they finally agreed to waive off the charge after inspection the room.
2) The bed is as hard as a rock (but this is common in China). If you want a normal bed i suggest to book in a western chain as you will be assured of decent amenities.
3) They would not even accept a package on my behalf when i was out and had to call my business assocaite back at a later time to deliver the same.
4) The internet connection was very very slow

If location and price is your criteria this place will be good for you but if service, internet and bed comfort matters then there are better options like Days Inn shenzhen where I had stayed on an earlier visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYMody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I first stayed in the Friendship Hotel in 2000 on my first visit to Shenzhen and it's fair to say that at that time it wasn't that great. Since then I've mainly stayed at the Landmark and Sunshine hotels and both of these are good - albeit more than twice the price of the Friendship Hotel.

Roll the clock forward to November 2011 and I was looking for a less costly hotel as I needed two rooms and the site that I looked at showed new photos and suggested that the hotel had been refurbished so I took a chance.

I have to say I wasn't disappointed - in fact the refurbishment is still not fully completed but where it's continuing whole floors are closed so it's not intrusive.

The hotel facilities are basic (I wouldn't bother with the bar) but the rooms were clean and well appointed. The walls of the bathroom were glass which could be off-putting if you're sharing (there were blinds) but otherwise the one up from basic level rooms were fine.

In terms of location, the hotel is about 100 metres from Guomao Metro station which itself is just one stop from Luo Hu station (Luobao - green - line) and the Hong Kong border. Jiabin Road is a mainly shopping / business area and the hotel is about midway between the fantastic MixC shopping centre and the East Gate market.

In summary a well above average hotel for the price and the location makes it a bargain.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKTraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The hotel is absolutely amazing. Specially suitable for Indians because of its strategic locations.
Next to metro station, walmart, and two indian restraunts with absolute value for money! There are also malls and food courts next to the location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anant_agarwal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews