We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
25
76
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
76
10
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

this hotel is a very comfortable hotel service is good the rooms are good and the bed is comfortable, rooms are clean the business center very useful, is close to the lo wu shopping center and border to Hong Kong also many shops around the hotel very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Value for Money Hotel just next to the Best Shopping Mall in Shenzhen. Good Rooms and nice touch ups like Library for books and Video.

Room Tip: Th basic room is also great.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I have stayed in this hotel dozens of times since it is close to the Shen Zhen Stock Exchange and we can get deal with the order of the bourse. It is a very cozy hotel and make me feel at home. The room is very clean and spacious comparing the size of those ones across the Shen Zhen River. The location is perfect for downtown shopper and you can find decent small restaurants as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Youhanguc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I spent three nights at the Kapok one week back. The hotel is very well situated in the center of Shenzhen. Not far from the railway station for Hong Kong, malls and other places in the city center.
The prices are surprisingly low for the location, less than half of nearby Hyatt which obvioulsy is of higher standard though.
The Kapok does not have the traditional Chinese looks in the lobby and the rooms but is more modern in apperance, not to say minimalistic. The rooms are light and clan and I found it easy to spend a whole day working in my room. The atmosphere is laid back in a nice way.
The front desk staff is very nice and helpful and if you stay at this hotel during the first six months of 2012 you are likely to meet the lovely russian girl working as trainee in the lobby. I did some talking to her and found out that she in fact graduated as russian/german interpretor but didn't find any trainee position in Germany but ended up in the Chinese Hotel business. She found this to be Ok and she is doing a great job keeping the customers in a good mood with her nice and gentle way. Why don't you go there and look for your self.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue_Swede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is a modern hotel and the room we stayed has a lot of space, huge t.v., big bath and shower. Of course the room rate is compariable to European standard but it's clean and we love it. The hotel can be reached by metro (5 minutes walk) and it's next to a very big shopping center which sells "Gucci", "Miu Miu" and all kinds of luxury brands. There is a cafe/restaurant in the hotel but if you walk outside, you could find local eaters and restaurants. For western food, it's better to go into the mall. The bed is soft and comfortable. There is free internet in the room and for Wifi, you need to go to the business center which is very nicely decorated. There is a gym there but we didn't use it. Overall nice and if you want to have a better standard hotel in Shenzhen, this is your choice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelVitamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews