We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
61
272
72
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
272
72
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lao jie exit d hotel is located writing desk convenient location an iron dongmen walking street shopping area metro station rooms are clean an upgrade english chinese kfc receptionist district
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Location of the hotel is good, situated in the heart of Dongmen. Large clean family room for our family of three. Many shopping area nearby hotel. However the strong smell of cigarette in the corridor towards our room really bothered me.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

I asked for an iron to be dropped off at my room along with how much the laundry service was.

They sent the iron to my room but then took away the laundry from my room when I wasn't there and then charged me to have it cleaned.

I just wanted to know how much it was, not to actually have the service.

I then asked if I had to pay the full price for laundry, since I didn't actually ask for it. They said they couldn't offer any discounts.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank 1Khronos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Mistakingly checked out a day early and was surprised when I arrived at my new destination hotel and they advised that I had arrived a day earlier.

I understand I should have known better but the staff at the desk didn’t even raise a concern that I was leaving a paid for room.

They also did not deal with a complaint that I had.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank whitepointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Nice Hotel conveniently located near Dongmen Pedestrian Street and opposite metro station. Rooms are well maintained and clean (except a little stuffy smell can be troublesome to few people). Bathroom are clean and amenities provided. Requested for a room with window but no great view just the opposite shopping mall. A good point staff speaks English. Hotel is located at Laojie Metro Station, Exit D which is only 2 station away from Shenzhen Railway Station. Few steps walk, is the DongMen walking street, great for shopping and food including famous McDonald, KFC. Would surely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ManshuJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Stayed at ZTL for 2 nights. It's not easy to identify the hotel as there is some road works on going in front of the road. Was greeted with smiles upon entering the lobby. Friendly receptionist and answered all my queries with ease. The room are quite big in size and the bed is on the hard side but it is comfortable. There is a restaurant at level 2, which served nice Canto and Chinese food, affordable price. The location is superb with 'LaoJie' metro just 2 mins away. Across the street, there are many shopping malls and wholesale centre, great for people who are here to shop till you drop. Overall, its a great experience in ZTL, the staff are really great! And they provide transportation from hotel to HK airport , cost 800RMB one way

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JackChua92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews