We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
2
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
2
5
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just return a trip from Shenzhen of 4D3N trip. This hotel is somehow acceptable by its class. Reception is averagein term f knowledge. But unfortunately, my booking via Airasiago.com does not appears from their system. I have no choice but to pay a RMB500 as deposit.
Contact to AirAsiago.com about my booking and to to inform the booking was actually booked with agents at hotelbeds.com. Thats why the information was not inform to the hotel. Upon checked out, they wanted to charge me for 1 night stay of RMB238. I disagree and the reeption call the Front Office Manager and later was return of my deposit of RMB500.

The room is fairly big in size. There was no housekeeping after the first night. So ask the housekeeping why the room was not clean? Guess what, their reply was they thought we have checked thats why no housekeeping. How could such an answer could be a reply to me?

The bed provide was hard as a board. I guess it may be good for some guest who has chiro problem but I think majority maybe dislike it.

Breakfast was served beside the eatery shop and guess what? All the menu may not be there. How could an eatery shop could not sell as per its menu display in an early morning? If the menu is finished during the late afternoon I would have understand.

In future, I will not book my travelling via AirAsiago.com and Hai Lian Shenzhen after such poor service provided. This hotel is not recommended.

Room Tip: Dont even think of staying there if you dislike hard board as your bed.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

The hotel is neat and clean. The hotel is ideally located. Very close to the Hong Kong border and 10minutes walk to the metro and bus station. There are about half a dozen Indian restaurants, all within walking distance. There are shopping malls and banks close by. Value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashutoshamehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

This hotel is about 5-minute walk to the LaoJie subway station. The condition is not new but fairly clean. The rate includes breakfast which is good but offers very few choices. The front staff can speak very well English, but the restaurant staff do not speak English. So your fingers are also the necessary tools at breakfast.

I haven't chance to make a survey for other facilities than the restaurant, but I think there isn't any.

Overall, the hotel is not so bad compared with the money you pay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suchon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

This hotel, really show more than the reality. The builiding is big and nice for the photo but the HOTEL not have many floors. The ubication is good ( 10 minutes walking ) if you arrived to shz by train, only need walk few minutes.
The staff not speak english... only one or two person can talked little words,in 3 days... the lobby is not looking as hotel lobby , so not have sofa, chairs or something.... only a big space, with many and many chinsese people walking at commercial time.
About the room size, is good. When I arrived at the room : the bathroom not have curtains and soap, and the other day ddnt gave them. Many times at night offer you the ringboy sexmassage .......... You need pay if you like the necessaire with bathrooms items. You need wait minutes and minutes if you like take the elevator at the commercial time... really is not good election. The staff... POOR. The HOTEL POOR.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAU1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews