We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look Nice but not fully clean...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shanshui Trends Hotel (Shenzhen Luohu)
Ranked #249 of 2,793 Hotels in Shenzhen
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Look Nice but not fully clean...”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stay a night in this hotel on last week 20th Oct during our trip to hk and china. we spend a night at this hotel. initially were are very satisfied with this hotel cause it looks a bit grand compare to the tiny hotel we stay in hong kong. however, the mood were very much spoil later.
Firstly, when we asked for a non-smoking room the staff inform us that they do not have a "non-smoking floor" which means all room are smoke allow. this make us feel very uncomfortable since we are very sensitive with smoke. but there are no other way, so we just have to accept it and pray for our luck.

Secondly, our room card were not done properlyl and we failed to get into the room with our card. we have to use my mum's room phone to call the front desk twice and the staff only shown up to help after 15minutes. and the staff could not help at all and instead ask us to go back to the front desk and ask them to re-issue another room card to us. it was 10pm at night when we check in and we are still not taken our dinner. because of the room card,we could not get into the room immediately and have to go back to the front desk to wait them to re-issue the room card then only we can put our luggage inside the room when only went for dinner/supper at 11pm.

Lastly, when we step into the hotel room, there were a weird smell come from the rooms carpet and when we take off our shoes and steps on the carpet there are some sharp object on the carpet. it was irritating and we felt unsecure about the room hygiene.

all these experience really affected the image of this hotel to us and we have completed the survey form hope to helps the hotel improve and tells them our opinion and experience. However, when we asked for the opition box to send in our feedback form, the staffs looked at us as if we did something wrong and like complaining them. at the end, we failed to send in our feedback form.

we were very much dissapointed with this hotel and plan not to visit shenxhen anymore if possible to avoid any bad experience like this.

P/S: the staff in the hotel restaurant also ignore us when we taking our complimentary breakfast and ask her to clean the dirty table so we can use it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mintie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    118
    50
    13
    3
See reviews for
9
5
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Great location approximately 10 minutes walk to the LuoHu train station.
2 of the staff spoke fairly good English, and worked as a team to ensure our needs were met. They helped translate our destinations into Chinese, and helped explain these to the taxi drivers most of whom do not speak any English.

We stayed on the 5th floor, our rooms were very clean. Note: A few extras are placed in guest rooms, that you'll pay for if you choose to use them. Ask for an updated list detailing costs of items in the case that you use or break something that you must pay for.

I liked the 'celebrity' like attention the most! My colleague and I are both black, and quite a few people stopped, smiled and waved at us.

We changed money at The 'Postal Savings Bank' just 5 minutes away from the Hotel. The staff were very friendly.

The hotel helped to book us a taxi from the hotel in Shenzhen to Guangzhou (CAN) airport, which cost approximately USD 100. Took us approximately 2 hrs from the Hotel to the airport.

Room Tip: We booked for 2 single standard rooms through TCG and got discounted rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We had gotten some negative feedback about this hotel, so were really delighted that our fears were unfounded.
The rooms were well-furnished and cleaned well. The beds may have been hard (quite a difference from 6 star hotels type) but we'd preferred this to soft, lumpy ones. Staff are polite and helpful. Location wasn't too bad, as cheap and tasty food was very accessible. The shuttle to Luohu Commercial Centre was a bonus, although we walked to and fro there on our first day, and it was only a 15 min walk.
Overall, for the reasonable price, it was indeed a steal!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank driann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2010

my girlfriend and I just returned from 7 nights at the Shanshui Hotel, its rated as 4 star,,,,but in real it should be a 2,5 to 3 star..All up the hotel staff are friendly and the few that can speak english, although its very broken english, are helpful. The little shutle bus they have is a good thing and there is no prob with getting you to the station and shopping centre.. I would go back and stay ther again. For the prices they charge, its not a bad hotel..

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Im_peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2010

the hotel is good price and in a really good location. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. The have shuttle car in and out of Luohu station from 7:30 am to 11 pm. (just go to station monthly park car area) the downside is they are still fiting their level 3 restaurant and next to the highway. there is no business centre for basic fax, prinitng servies. Was needed iron , all thier irons are borken.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherryat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#51 of 2,793 in Shenzhen
231 reviews
Luohu Port
Century Plaza Hotel
Century Plaza Hotel
#56 of 2,793 in Shenzhen
434 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#48 of 2,793 in Shenzhen
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Master Hotel Shenzhen Wenjindu
Master Hotel Shenzhen Wenjindu
#196 of 2,793 in Shenzhen
43 reviews
Dongmen
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
#139 of 2,793 in Shenzhen
414 reviews
Luohu Port
CAA Holy Sun Hotel
CAA Holy Sun Hotel
#163 of 2,793 in Shenzhen
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanshui Trends Hotel (Shenzhen Luohu)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanshui Trends Hotel (Shenzhen Luohu)

Property: Shanshui Trends Hotel (Shenzhen Luohu)
Address: No.1098 Yanhe South Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 2,793 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,452 - ₹ 3,158
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shanshui Trends Hotel (Shenzhen Luohu) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shanshui Trends Hotel (Shenzhen Luohu) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing