We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
55
106
29
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
106
29
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small mall pleasant stay rooms are clean business hallway
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed 4 days on a business trip and was extremely impressed. Absolute bargain price wise but als loved the old grandeur style of the layout with big comfortable rooms, friendly and attentive staff, cosy settees in the lounge to have a drink with business colleagues. Big breakfast spread with Chinese and western food, again very friendly staff. Together with the central location in the Baoan district, I can recommend this hotel very much and I am looking forward to be back again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank A9918JFstevenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Hotel is spacious and clean. Breakfast had a pretty good variety.
Strange thing though was a group of young people playing instruments in the hallway, could be heard while in the room. Hotel is connected to a small mall which is convenient, and across the street from a bigger mall.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank pfb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Came for business
Stayed few nights
This is a business district
Location is OK
There are good restaurants
Walking distance
Rooms are clean
Staff helpful
Cleaning lady was nice left me a note
And some soap to wash some clothes
As it was very hot and humid

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank GaliC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Had to find a hotel due to an unexpected layover at Shenzhen airport and ended up at Haiyue. Could have been much worse. It's a very clean hotel in a good location, with large and nice rooms at a good price.

So when having to stay not so far from the airport, this place is a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael-Traveller-JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I had only stayed here for one night in a bid to catch the next morning flight at Bao'an airport. The hotel is conveniently located next to a shopping centre, Carrefour and numerous Chinese & western restaurants including international chains of Starbucks and KFC.

The room is reasonably priced and functional with almost everything you could find in a hotel. The hotel even provided me a basket with welcome fruits which I certainly didn't expect from a local 3/4-start hotel in mainland China. Hotel staff were generally helpful and friendly.

The in-room wifi was good. Similar to most hotels in mainland China, however, you could not access to many overseas websites and apps such as Facebook. The room I stayed had windows but the view was a indoor garden with fake blue sky. At night, the lights would be turned off.

The only downsides were the smell of cigarette smoke when I first entered the room and some moulds were found on the bathroom walls.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karmaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews