We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
2
49
21
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
49
21
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I have stayed there more than 10 times simply because the rate is reasonable and the hotel is near Luo Hu station.Easy to cross the border to Hong Kong.I think the hotel is not suitable for westerners as the staff speak limited English or not at all.The most disturbing thing is that they can knock as your door even at midnight to ask you to pay your bill in case your credit card guarantee is not enough if you have decided to extend your stay at the hotel.As in most hotels in China, you can expect to get free toothbrush,toothpaste, soap.Now no more.You have to bring your own toothpaste. The bathroom looks really outdated & needs a good refurbishment.The other complaint is that you can hear people speaking loudly in the corridor even at odd hours of the night.The good points are on the 11 floor, you have a massage centre managed by a Korean.Now no more and has been taken over by a chinese company.The service was good before.On the second floor, there is a good Cantonese restaurant serving dim sum in the morning.Quite cheap indeed.You also have Hubei MRT station at the entrance of the hotel on Shennan Dong Road.Good for Mandarin speaking guests...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wongtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Our family comprising of two teenagers and two kids stayed at this Hotel In July 2012, because it was among the few with a Swimming Pool. But sadly, the swimming pool was under renovation!!!
Also, the Staffs and personnel couldn't speak English very well, and since we did not engage a translator, our stay was not very pleasant.
I would advise families like mine to always engage a translator or a guide while travelling to any place in China, since the whole communication problem spoilt our holiday in Shenzhen (we could manage to buy a SIM card to call each other only on the last day of our stay!! That Bad!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruthsailo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

If you are looking for a place to just sleep and shower, then it's a VALUE hotel with CLEAN SHEETS and BED LINENS, and convenient location. Personally I would SKIP THIS HOTEL if I was traveling with my significant other as there are many more other newer hotels in Shenzhen that you should enjoy. Please do not be fooled by the pictures (rooms and lobby) and their claim of 1999 Conde Naste Recommended Hotel.

I know they have a few types of rooms from standard, to deluxe, to business deluxe. But the fixtures, rug, and bathroom are all outdate and should be replaced. You can probably get the standard room around US$35-US$45 per night. But keep in mind you WILL NOT have shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush, lotion, toothpaste, etc. All these items (standard at other hotels) will cost about 30 RMB more (approximately extra US$5). Also, continental breakfast was not included with the standard pricing, as it MAY BE with the corporate pricing.

The hotel is very conveniently located 5 minutes walking to the Dongmen shopping district and there is also the Metro subway station right in front of the hotels entrance (Sheko line Hubei station - exit C will get you right in front of the hotel). The cost is 3 RMB (US$0.40) from Lohu Station (border) to the hotel. But I recommend the taxi as it's only a 20 RMB ($3.30) taxi ride from the Lohu station as well.

At the time of review, there is a night club on 4th floor, massage parlor on the 11th floor, and couple of restaurants on the 2nd and 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zekking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Stayed for 5 days in a Suite. Room was big and good value for money. Only problem is that it is an old hotel, and clenliness/hygiene could be improved! HAD TO REQUEST FOR CHANGE OF BEDSHEETS BECAUSE THERE WERE PROBABLY DUST MITES! After bedsheets was changed and room "fumigated" it was OK! Good location and access to most areas.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

This hotel is extremely beautiful and luxurious for the price they charge. At 450 HKD this is simply the best choice in Shenzhen. Very clean rooms, helpful front staff and lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanChd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews