We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen(Shenzhen)
US$ 105
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 74
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 117
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 91
US$ 62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hong Feng Hotel(Shenzhen)
US$ 61
US$ 55
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 35
US$ 25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
611
205
53
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
205
53
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldferry terminalthe executive loungeeden gardensea viewrooftop bargreat hotelseaworld areahong kong airportdiamond memberrestaurants and barsmain buildingthe outdoor swimming poolfantastic staybusiness triprooms are greattop floor
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Spent three nights during a business trip. Really great service, friendly staff and comfortable rooms with fantastic sea views. Gym was great, also with sea views and indoor and outdoor pool. Didn´t eat in the restaurants but ordered room service which was delicious. Huge attention to detail in everything including my handtowels which had been made into two little rabbits when I got back one evening. Will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms have sea views but ask anyway
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fannymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenZeng01, Marketing & Communications Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Fannymc,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai and review your stay on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and feel pleased with the hotel's service, location and facilities. We wish you safe journey and expecting your further trip to the hotel.

Sincerely,
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed 1 night on May 3rd and was upgraded to huge room even though the Hotel was quite full. I needed to bring a customer to the lounge and the service was so amazing! My customer was very impressed :) I want to thank Fancy, Sun, Aileen, Elina, Bella, Vega, Lyra, Seb, Jack and Luna for always making me feel like a King! I will go back very soon.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank alaincT6419VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenZeng01, Marketing & Communications Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear AlaincT6419VI,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai and review your stay on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and feel pleased with the hotel's service, location and facilities. We wish you safe journey and expecting your further trip to the hotel.

Sincerely,
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Our arrival at this property set the tone for our whole visit: deplorable. The hotel doesn’t post its address in Mandariin so our taxi driver had no idea where to take us. We ended up being dropped off at the back entrance of the new wing. There was a bellman assigned to this door who didn’t lift a finger to assist us with our luggage, let alone greet us. On asking for the front desk, we were greeeted with an icy stare and some very angry-sounding local language. What kind of training would encompass seeing two tourists roll out of a taxi with luggage at a hotel back door and not result in help finding the front desk? When I approached two Hilton suits in the driveway, I still found no assistance. Finally a hotel buggy arrived which we were happy to board. Sadly this failed to take us to the new wing front desk. At the Reception of the Old Wing, the clerk was happy to inform us we were in the wrong place. Seeing the veins beginning to pop on my neck, she “upgraded” us to a room in that wing with a parking garage view. At a waterfront hotel. Used amenity kits were awaiting us in the room. Had a lovely drink in the Eden Garden rooftop bar. Waited 90 minutes for ice cold food to be served. Never again. You might like it, though!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenZeng01, Marketing & Communications Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Micheal C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel and reviewing the hotel on TripAdvisor.
After the detailed investigation, we may need to apology for any unpleased feeling caused to you.
I am fully understand the importance of the first image, and that might be the major disappointment.
After my colleague's face to face and email communication, I would like to apology for the disappointment again, and we really hope there is a chance for us to make it right.

Thank you for your review again and wish you safe journey.

Sincerely,
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Excellent hotel and service.
Very knowledgeable staff, they want you be very happy with the stay.
People at lounge are extremely polite, professional and ready to help with anything you need.
Special thank you to Bella, Fancy and others for their hard work.
Look forward to stay at this hotel in near future.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Oleg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenZeng01, Marketing and Communications Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Oleg K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai and share your stay experience here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a enjoyable stay at our hotel and feel stratified with the hotel and service.
Thank you for mentioning Bella and Fancy in name, we will deliver your compliments to them since this is a great encouragement to them and to the team.

Thank you again for your comments and looking forward for welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Hilton is a great place to stay in the Shenzhen Shekou area. The hotel and staff are amazing and the hotel is within walking distance to SeaWorld, where there is plenty of restaurants to choose from (including western food), and good local entertainment. Hilton Shekou is also near the ferry terminal, so it is very easy to get to and from Hong Kong Airport or Hong Kong city.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank BobSF2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenZeng01, Marketing and Communications Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear BobSF 2012,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai and share your stay experience here on TripAdvisor.
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel.
As you mentioned, the hotel locates at the heart of Shekou area at the Shenzhen bay area, it has easy access to Hong Kong airport and central area by ferry.
The hotel also provide shuttle bus to the terminal.

Thank you for your comments again and we wish we may able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews