We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #39 of 2,767 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I just spent 3 nights at this very nice hotel in a busy part of Shenzhen, near the center of the city. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are a little worn, but very clean and nice. I had a pretty standard room with an included breakfast buffet included - an excellent value made nicer by the great food selection and very attentive staff. The common spaces are very nice and I conducted some business meetings in the various cafe, lobby and restaurant spaces. Parking was available for my business partners (not an easy thing to find in central Shenzhen) and overall, I'd recommend this hotel as an excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TX_Champ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    313
    66
    9
    3
See reviews for
7
18
16
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

A beautiful suite - very comfortable with high quality facilities. Good location near to shopping, restaurants and (one) nighclub.

As expected, the hotel prices in the coffee-lounge and bar were extremely high but the breakfast was good with a huge variety of choices and the reception staff were outstanding..... Everyone spoke very good English (unlike another resort in which we were based) and were extremely helpful - even advising on what I would need to do in order to post a gift locally - the Concierge translated my English-written name and address and ensured that the gift was posted safely.

If you tire of restaurant food and just need a snack, McDonald's is just across the junction.... as is the nightclub (all young people but a good DJ and fabulous live singer. We weren't made to feel out of place as 'oldies' who just enjoy an evening drink with music.)

If back in Shenzhen I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front of the building a few floors up. You get great views of the busy city st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpiotheblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

we just returned from a 6 night business trip. I enjoyed the hotel. The rooms are a wee bit dated, but that was more tham made up for by the wonderful staff. They couldn't help us enough. Special thanks to Wallace and the Concierge team and all the hotel porters. They were all super efficient and really wanted to help. The location is very central. The hotel Spa is open 24 hours. The food is not flash from a european point of view. Breakfast is very limited and average. All in all though agreat choice in Shenzhen for leisure or business. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willtravel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed at the 'Sunshine' hotel for business and it was terrible. We had a NON smoking deluxe room but the smell of the room was like mould was all over it. The decoration was definitely from the year 1800 and most worse was during breakfast you could hear a disgusting chinese man rasping his throat like he was preparing a huge spit. So disgusting! The hotel has a non spitting policy but I guess the chinese guests seems to ignore it? the only plus was that it is located in a shopping area, that's it...Oh and the bathroom is so small that if you turn around you'll be stepping in the toilet. Bath and shower is combined. The toilet had stains, the tap was like it had its best years a decade ago... At night you could hear what your neighbour was doing! i don't understand why this hotel has good reviews...totally don't understand!

Room Tip: Please choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann and Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I was just stayed 1 night in Shenzhen for company's meeting. Our company has signed agreement with the hotel to get a discounted / corporate room rate.

This hotel has the facilities like swimming pool (did not use), sauna spa (did not try), restaurants and cafe. Breakfast at 2/F cafe was nice - chinese and western buffet styles.

Hotel staff are friendly and front desk staff can speak good english.

The room assigned to me was a deluxe one on 14/F with one large bed; room is spacious, with a comfortable working desk and chair, 29 / 30" LCD TV, bathroom with all the necessary amenties and bathrobe. Room is kind of old in decoration but still it feels very comfortable. Unfortunately the room I got was a smoking one which was stinky; non-smoking rooms had been fully booked so I had to bear with the smell.

The hotel is very convenienctly located. A large shopping mall / metro station (Guo Mou) is close to the hotel within 2-3 minutes walking distance. Guo Mou is just the station next to Luo Hu metro terminal / Luo Hu (Lo Wu) Border Crossing terminal to Hong Kong.

Various restaurtants are nearby the hotel and a 24-hour MacDonald is just right opposite from the hotel at the junction.

Room Tip: For non-smoker, you must specify a non-smoking room when making (online) booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarmonizerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Luohu Port
Panglin Hotel
Panglin Hotel
#82 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#46 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Luohu Port
Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#17 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen

Property: Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
Address: No.2001 Jiabin Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518005, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#24 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#39 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,255 - ₹ 7,396
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Time honored brand with newly docorated Imperial Rooms. Exclusive service guarantees you a pleasant & peace stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenzhen Sunshine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing