We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
99
218
66
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
218
66
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews housekeeping crew gym and pool area coastal city free laundry ihg member welcome drink consistent quality business trip cab ride front desk person mini bar dry cleaning great hotel hong kong international airport chinese breakfast small gym great bed
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This hotel is a good location and the service is very good, room is clean and front desk person always friendly and helpful, the breakfast is nice, people in club lounge make you feel like home, good choice if you stay in Shenzhen.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhouyi123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear guests, thank you very much for staying at Holiday Hotel Shenzhen Donghua. We are glad that you can give us good comments on our service and breakfast. We are glad that our service can meet your expectations. Looking forward to your next visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

I am an IHG rewards member and must say this was the absolute BEST Holiday Inn that I have ever stayed in! There too notch customer service makes up for lack of beauty in the hotel. The staff is on top of everything and bend over backwards to earn and keep your business!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Daydream444703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua. I am glad to see that you are satisfied with our service and enjoyed this stay with us. We hope you will come to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

I’ve used this hotel for the past 6 trips (total 55 days) to Shenzhen. The hotel itself is very clean. The rooms are comfortable. I find the staff have a good attitude.

I book the executive room for many reasons. In your room you get a selection of items from the mini bar (2 beers, 2 waters, chocolate bar, nuts and a 2 soft drinks). It also has the added bonus of 5 items of laundry per day free of charge (returned the day if you get it in early enough). The best thing about it is the executive lounge on the 9th floor. Not only is there inclusive drinks and snacks between 5.30pm and 7.30pm but the staff in the lounge are fantastic. After a long day in the factory I am always welcomed with a warm smile and the knowledge that Summer, Felicity, May and Nicole are there to help me with anything I need from booking ferries to organising travelling outside of Shenzhen. Breakfast can also be taken in the lounge.

The hotel has a lobby bar and restaurant. A Japanese restaurant on the first floor(not run by holiday inn) and a concierge that can help you with taxis. It has an indoor swimming pool and gym too. The hotel is close to a local metro station which makes it ideal for travel and working in Shenzhen.

I look forward to a comfortable return soon.

Other info:
Coastal city is opposite with some good restaurants and an alternative metro.

Sea World is not far away too. A short taxi ride around 25-30rmb. This place can be quite pricey but full of life every night. There are plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from at SeaWorld. If your looking for and enjoyable evening The terrace (Thai food, excellent live music), McCawleys (Irish bar), Bombay curry, the teppanyaki restaurant (208 all you can eat and drink) a few doors down from KFC and of course the the X-t-sea bar in the bottom of the ship (pool, table football and live music). Of course there are plenty of local places to eat too but the most lively night is Sea World.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tour149671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua and spend your time to sharing a motivating review with us. We are very pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and were especially impressed by our executive room benefits, concierge and executive lounge staff. I will share your comments about Summer, Felicity, May and Nicole with our staff and we will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests to indulge in the best they deserve. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Here for short one night business trip. For my Membership rewards got a fruit basket and free bar drink. Had a nice restaurant in the lobby which we used after a very long flight and had a great meal. Rooms were not highest business class standard but clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank A_Andy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback of Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. Your generous words of praise about our welcome drink, restaurant and room quality highly appreciated. It will definitely motivate us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly authentic experience to our guest. Thank you once again and we look very much forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Centrally locate, near to Shekuo Ferry Port, could access to Hong Kong International Airport direct via ferry from Shekuo port, it is about 15 to 20 mins taxi or car ride. The ferry is just only half an hour journey to Hong Kong International Airport, and does not have to clear anymore HK immigration and custom, after clearing the Shekuo's one. Seamless access, and also able to airport refund of HK$120 for the tax. Besides Hong Kong International Airport, Zhuhai and Macau could also be accessible from Shekuo.
The hotel is also near to Shenzhen bay, which is also about 15~20 mins away, and also near to Shenzhen Bay and Baoan Airport (or Shenzhen Airport - commonly known) is also about half an hour taxi ride. Making this hotel super and centrally locate hotel for me.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank DESMTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback of Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, and we are pleased to know we provide you a memorable experience. Your generous words of praise about our location highly appreciated. The hotel is located at the center of Nanshan District, within minutes' drive from the Hi-Tech Park. Only 5 minutes walks to the nearest MTR station - Nanshan Station, from here it only take 15 minutes to Shenzhen Airport. 8 minutes drive to Shenzhen Bay Border to Hong Kong, 15 minutes drive to Shekou Ferry Pier with transfering to the International Airport of Hong Kong and the city center (50 minutes). Look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews