We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal and Great Ambiance”

Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #29 of 4,304 Restaurants in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 24 - US$ 79
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Luohu Port
Description: The food is mainly Cantonese cuisine with elements of Huaiyang cold dishes and the subtle influence of Sichuan and Chiu Chow cuisine. The menu highlights Shang Palace’s signature delicacies, which include Crispy Pork Flamed with Chinese Rose Wine, and Sliced Roasted Duck with Mango and Cucumber wrapped in Pancake.Shang Palace features eight private dining rooms and one semi-private room. The semi-private circular room is located in the middle of the entrance hall and two private rooms are nearby. The remaining six private rooms are at the rear of the restaurant and are complete with their own washroom, portable LCD and other facilities such as minibar, wardrobe, sofa seating and karaoke system.
Reviewed 22 April 2018

The Shang Palace lived up to its great reputation for good Cantonese food. It is reasonable priced for comparable ambiance and quality of food. The roast meal is a must. I also tried a fried standing fish that is superb rich in taste too. Definitely one of the highlights in my trip to Shenzhen.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JonasCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear JonasCN,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Shang Palace, and sharing your great dining experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that our Cantonese food and reasonable pricing were impressed you.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

George Baird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2018

Really great dishes prepared by a very talented crew of chefs. This is classic Chinese cuisine prepared in a modern way. Excellent flavours and service that is expected from the Shangrila. This restaurant should be on your list whether you are staying at the hotel or not! Can't wait for my next trip to go there again

Thank teambecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear teambecca,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Shang Palace, and sharing your nice experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn that you were impressed on our classic Chinese cuisine prepared by our talented Chinese Executive Chef, Eddie Leong.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

George Baird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

I've eaten here more than a dozen times and it's always a treat. Huge dim sum selection. I love that you can have it as all-you-can-eat dim sum and start from 11am until 3pm if your heart desires. Heavenly start to a day trip in Shenzhen.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for residing at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your positive review with us. We are glad to learn that our amazing dim sum delighted you.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Shenzhen.


Yours Sincerely,

George Baird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Came to Shang Palace for their weekend dimsum buffet. Very good value for money.

The service was a little slow hence the food was a slightly on the lukewarm side by the time it got to our table.

Thank Bryanng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for residing at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your positive feedback with us. We are glad to learn that food in our Shang Palace delighted you. Your other comment has been noted and shared with the team.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,


George Baird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

A great restaurant inside the Shangri la hotel.
Helpful staff and wonderful food especially the Peking duck. The air conditioner is very cold so suggest you wear a jacket. Every time I go there, I'm cold.
Worth the price, food is good. .

1  Thank AnnieMack21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, General Manager at Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Grannymac1,

Thank you for dinning at Shang Palace and sharing your positive review with us. We are pleased to know that our Peking duck and helpful colleagues at Shang Palace delighted you. Your other comments have been recorded and shared with the team for the future improvement.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Yours Sincerely,

George Baird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen also viewed

 

Been to Shang Palace Shangri-La Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing