We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
6
27
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
27
9
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

We was very welcome, despite they don't spoken english. We asked for a discount and they gave us. The room was ok, comfortable and spacious. Very clean. The best shower ever! Good location, near metro.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janaprevidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This place was in a great location, within walking distance of the Luohu Train Station (the connecting path between Shenzhen and Hong Kong) and the E subway entrance.

Unfortunately, our experience was not quite as convenient as the location. The hotel was dirty by the elevators, even on the first floor, but I brushed that off until we reached our level on the 6th floor. We walked off the elevators into a construction zone and thought we had surely gotten off on the wrong floor. We were wrong. Our room key worked in our designated room number. I can't believe they put us on a floor that was completely torn apart by construction, with tools and building materials laying around, missing walls, and layers of paint dust and saw dust over everything. Luckily, the construction project didn't seem to be a current one, because we didn't see any workers and didn't hear any power tools or other contruction noises.

The redeeming qualities of the hotel were our clean room and the great view on the sixth floor. There was some banging on our walls a few times in the middle of the night, and once more in the morning, but nothing too annoying. The drains clogged a bit, and the door didn't shut all the way, but the shower was hot and satisfying.

Final thought: I wouldn't stay in this hotel again, but it was okay for a last minute booking situation.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the sixth floor!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The hotel is located near Dongmen MRT. The MRT entrance is just across the road from the hotel. The famous dongmen shopping district is also nearby so you can shop till late and then walk back to the hotel. Lots of eatery at Dongmen. There is also a 永和豆浆 nearby. Can easily get a cab outside the Guomao branch which is less than 1min walk away.
Rooms are clean and big.

Room Tip: If you have a higher budget, pay for the better rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ting1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I have been stayed for several budget hotels in ShenZhen and I found that this is the best one. The location is good which is 5 mins away from the metro station (old street) by walking. The room is very tidy and surprisingly clean. The only down side is that the wall is too thin and I sometime heard the next door couples….Anyways, it is a great inn and I would say this BUDGET hotel is much better than those so-called 4-star hotel in China.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bari_ttc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews