We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
27
145
55
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
145
55
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015

budget hotel with a neat condition, clean, fairly large room space, available towels and room amenities such as tv, ac and bathroom were clean .

the staff is quite friendly and tried to help, but it is rather difficult to communicate in English .

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chia0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

well, it's ok for one night,
its very simple and small and nice.
the AC is never good: it's set on automatic and it shuts off in the winter and summer leaving it cold or hot.
bad pillows, not the best bed
wonderful service though

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fnkngruvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Needed to leave from Shekou Ferry terminal in the morning and did not want to take a 1 hour taxi ride from Shenzhen city during rush hour. A friend of mine living in this city booked me this hotel. I know its China but still a decent hotel for 30 Euros a night is always surprising. Great location only 5 minutes from the ferry terminal by taxi. The staff is very friendly and speaks English. They even have internet in the room. Everything works, shower, air conditioner, TV etc., I asked for a wakeup call and they did, sounds normal but for being in the middle of nowhere in a budget hotel it’s surprising. The hotel is very old so doors need painting and many things need to be refreshed for sure but when you sleep do you really care about the color of a door?
Very surprising city, most of the staff in the restaurants and bars speaks English. Lots of nice bars with an international atmosphere, Chinese and foreigners mix very well. If ever I go back to Shekou I’ll stay in this hotel again. I would not recommend it for families or someone staying in the room a lot, but as a place to sleep overnight it’s great and very reasonably priced. So for one night only with a bed and a shower this place is really OK.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoppongiTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

although it was just a quick overnight stay, value for money wise, this is a great little hotel. The staaff were really friendly and helpful. One thing though, if you fancy a midnight snack from reception, make sure you have change, they couldnt change a 100RMB note so i had to pay 22rmb on my card !! Not a major problem though. the room itself was vey clean and a nice comfy double bed. large shower and bathroom, and air conditioned, well when i figured out how to work it, as the instructions are all in chinese !
Its only a 5 minute walk from Bar Street and the main town centre
All in all, I would recommend this to anyone
John

Room Tip: I always ask to look at the rooms first before boooking
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews