We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 91
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen(Shenzhen)
US$ 105
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 61
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 92
US$ 78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hong Feng Hotel(Shenzhen)
US$ 61
US$ 55
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
16
111
39
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
111
39
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2015

7 days Inn is really not as bad as what you may fear, considering the price: efficient check-in procedure, no deposit required, and everything you need for a decent stay: clean bed and towels, large bed, Aircon unit, TV and free WIFI. Rooms are small indeed, and lacking a bit of natural light (not a good idea to work indoor in the day), but hey, at less than 300 CNY it's already good enough. Bathroom was more spacious than I expected, with free amenities such as shampoo etc... The highlight of this hotel is the location: 5mn walking distance to Seaworld (lots of really cool dining options, cafe...) and Shekou metro line. I would not hesitate to stay there again in the future when under budget constraint.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acidinmyfridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015

If you just needed a place to sleep and need a clean room, hot shower and free Wi-Fi, than go for it.
The queen-sized bed was fairly comfortable. Housekeeping was good.WIFI is stable.
There were two computers available for internet use at the ground level, no printing services though. Breakfast its more for Chinese but not bad.

MTR is very close , also as bus stations and many good restaurants !

Room Tip: away from the street
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank India2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

I didn't expect to be there more than 1 night. I paid rack rate then obtained a huge reduction by booking through Ctrip pay at hotel. I had to extend my stay and couldn't bother to move to a different hotel not knowing how long I'd be in Shenzhen.
The first night my 'cell' was at the extremely road noisy front. I then upgraded to a larger rear facing room. Still very basic but a larger cell. Still noisy from nearby construction work. Loud Chinese sounded as if in my room from 1 to 2 in the morning one day but a regular problem in lower priced Chinese hotels. They wouldn't need phones if they shouted a little louder.
Very convenient for Sea World. Some taxis want to take you to every 7 Day hotel before getting to.this one.
Amy the receptionist is a redeeming factor.
Stay if you must. Far better available but this area seems to command a premium.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank noosajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I wasn't expecting a lot since my partner and I just needed a place to sleep. All we wanted was a clean room, hot shower and free Wi-Fi, and we got them all at this hotel (which was bigger than the Imperial Hotel we stayed at in Hong Kong during the same week).

I didn't have to wait very long for hot water in the shower (shampoo and bath gel provided), and while Wi-Fi wasn't the most stable, it was good enough for a decent Skype call - I'll give it a 7 out of 10 for network connection. The queen-sized bed was fairly comfortable; no stains; two pillows provided - but as they were rather flat, we requested for two more (no extra cost); quilt cover was able to keep us warm at night; air-conditioning was running well too. Housekeeping was good. There wasn't a cupboard but a small railing for you to hang clothes - we didn't use that as we were taking clothes out of our luggage most of the time. The mosquito net at the window pane worked too - my partner opened the window to have a smoke and we didn't get any visiting mosquitoes.

The hotel lift was working well; you need an access card at the ground floor to access the rooms so the hotel is quite secure. There were two computers available for internet use at the ground level, no printing services though. Breakfast was boring but we were not there for the breakfast so that didn't matter to us.

Downside - there were some mosquitoes flying around the lights outside our door, and we had to make sure we open and close the door as quickly as we can so that no bugs get it. But it's not a big deal.

Upside - it's located near the train station so travelling from Shekou to other areas is a breeze - I'll also like to add that the train station is new and user-friendly.

All in all, we had a great stay - and will come back to this hotel if we visit Shekou again. Cheers!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wu_Oolong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews