We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location. Decent Hotel, great value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GDH inn Shenzhen Huahai
Ranked #1,029 of 2,833 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Good: Location; nearby malls, electronics market, subway,restaurants. Great value for money; got a double bed, stylish room with a nice shower for a good price.
Bad: Noise; What i experienced was construction noise in a nearby area which made it impossible for a tired traveller like me to nap for an hour. The windows were of no help to reduce the level of noise even a bit. Still i would rate this hotel fairly high as its quiet at night.

Room Tip: If the window rooms are too noisy for you get a window less room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZohaibFarrukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while doing business in Shenzhen.
The good: It is very inexpensive and well-located. People who work here are nice.
The bad: rooms facing the street are impossible to sleep in as cars honk all night and the windows don't keep out the sound. The beds are literally as hard as the floor.
The UGLY: Huge dead cockroach in my room when I checked in. I left it there to see if cleaning staff would sweep it away; they never did. My colleague found a used condom in his shower. Rooms can be rented by the hour.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Pk N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Very close to Metro and many restaurants nearby. Most of the restaurants we went, we were lucky to have people speak English. Hence eating was no problem. Hotel is clean and serviced everyday. Easy access to many places as bus and metro were near. Will prefer to go back to same hotel if I go to Shenzen again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed in this Hotel for the 3rd time , excellent location for the people travelling to Shenzhen for the Business Purpose related to Electronics , LED , Mobile phone parts and accessories , all the required stores are nearby from where you can easly get water , whisky , household stuff , KFC is very close by , rooms are equipped with WIFI and ethernet cable , staff is very good at cleaning , staff at the reception knows a little bit of English which is sufficient to communicate what you want .
Overall it would be a good choice to stay there .
Moreover it has a Nice Massage Parlour on the third floor , they are very good at FOOT Massage -- Really loved it .......

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are in excellent location with good room size , they all are road facing ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomarism .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The location is a plus for GDH. You can easily locate convenience store and fast food joint just round the corner. If you are here just for the electronic goods nearby, then it is a good value place to rest the night.

I won't consider this place for more than 2 nights. Floor is extremely dusty and room smelt old. Bed is comfortable though. Perhaps it was due to excessive shopping during the day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessim11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
2,222 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#48 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
292 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#17 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
307 reviews
Fuqiao Motel
#290 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
5 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#5 of 2,833 in Shenzhen
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GDH inn Shenzhen Huahai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GDH inn Shenzhen Huahai

Address: No.80 Fuhua Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518033, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huaqiang North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,029 of 2,833 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: ₹ 3,126 - ₹ 4,429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GDH inn Shenzhen Huahai 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your GDH inn Shenzhen Huahai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing