We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good experience!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Interlaken OCT Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Interlaken OCT Hotel
Ranked #56 of 2,712 Hotels in Shenzhen
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good experience!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

Travel to the hotel is very bad... the hotel needs to organize this properly!! No transport for pick ups and drops... its crazy and horrible!! If ur travelling with ur family its very inconvenient. The food in the hotel is very good... but major language problem. No one speaks english.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HozefaAlibhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    166
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
15
18
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

The hotel is luxurious and beautiful. The rooms are huge and well-appointed. But the layout of the hotel is not great -- a rather long and winding walk from the elevators to the rooms.
Food is good, though rather expensive, by Chinese standards -- lunch buffet 180RMB; dinner @ the Chinese Restaurant, though elegant, was extravagant; breakfast buffet, included in room rate, was good, with enough variety.
Spa and hotsprings, though not quite part of the hotel, but part of the resort/theme park, -- quite nice, but rules re: what to wear and where to go after showering were very confusing.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_white_cloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

Not only the hotel but the whole experience counts.
Live in the main building as not sure how noisy will be in the villas as those in the main street. Very full but surprisingly quiet.
There is jazz performance every night by a lovly English acent singer and with a small band. Quite good. Also saw the performance of 'T' which is brilliant although it is not inclusive with the hotel rate -- but well worth it. The stage and backdrop and screens cost more than 300,000 pounds... and the stage effect is even better than Royal Opera House in London.

No need to mention the biggest budha who has 4 sides at the top of the moutain, the tea valley and the waterfall near the hotel.

Overall will say the service is not as bad as what I read here and the food was really nice -- tried Chinese/ Budha(Vegi)/Countryside food so far and look forward to explore more tmr.

Also did the ballon and little train which are all good for small children.
In the evening the lake and surrounding looked nice and the spa are quite good -- did massage and sent me to comfortibly sleep after I get back to my room. Wicky!

A really good place for non -Chinese to try a bit of the Chinese culture -- Tea, Budha, and do not miss the 'T' performance!

Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank HecateNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

My family stayed here for two nights on Dec. 27/28 which is not their busiest day because it’s in-between public holidays.
Checking in: basically no problem there, quick smooth and room was ready. As matter of fact the front desk people’s attitude were friendly but their English are not quite adequate except for Mr. Andy Liang (Duty Manager).

Front entrance/lobby: I have never seen an Uglier Christmas display for a “so-called” 5 star hotel. Please see attached photo. They have silver sparkling alien looking trees in the middle of the lobby & they put anything that is blinking in the display regardless if the colour scheme matches or not. I have seen 3 star hotel lobby display better than this.

Room: is spacious, bright and relatively clean. However, being opened only a couple of years, the maintenance of this hotel are poor. Clacked and chipped on the bath tube and chairs. Only a Fireplace mantel, a plain wooden board/a hole in the middle, such an eye sore.

Restaurants: Vista Lagos Italian restaurant has good view but standard of Italian food is bad, the service and price are O.K.
Chinese Restaurant. Unless you are starving to death and nothing is open, otherwise don’t bother. Chinese dishes are horrible tasting, the service is one of the worst in the hotel especially the supervisor/manager of this restaurant. She speaks almost no English and her attitude to complain is “you pay and no complains”.
Our room comes with breakfast buffet in the cafe but tables were totally inadequate, you need to wait for a long time to be seated and then they tell you that you have 15mins to eat before they clear the breakfast buffet. We started waiting at 9:30am and breakfast time is done by 10:30am.

Over all, 99% of their food and beverage service staffs are non English speaking and even those who do speak English, they only know very minimal, totally inadequate for servicing any foreign customer.

One other thing, the swimming pool of this hotel is located in another building which is not connected internally with the room building. You need to wear your outside clothes and bring your swing gear and either walk 10 mins outdoor or take a golf cart to just take a swim in this hotel’s swimming pool. By the way, after you have changed from changing room, you need to walk up two floors of stairs up and down before you can get to the swimming pool. The changing room is poorly maintained and the pool is also poorly maintained.

The theme park itself, everything is mostly written in Chinese and very few English signs.

Final comment: All 5 star hardware are here but No software what so ever but poorly maintained for a hotel which only opened a couple of years’ ago.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BluePoolRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2008

I had a short trip to the interlaken hotel for 2 days. This is my first time there and when we booked the hotel over the phone, we request for 2 quiet rooms for a group of 4. The hotel staff told us to book a villa which is even cheaper. When we checked in, we were told that the rooms are in the middle of a main street in the resort, we suspect that those rooms are actually very difficult to sell, we argued and the hotel told us there are no other rooms available except those villas, however, we inssited and finally, we manage to fight for 2 rooms facing the mountain. It really ruin the holiday mood.

The Chinese restaurant in the hotel is also terrible, we have to wait for quite sometime for the food and we were served deserts first, then rice and lastly the main course.

  • Liked — Hotel site
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank besttrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Overseas Chinese Town East
Oasis O.City Hotel Shenzhen
Oasis O.City Hotel Shenzhen
#837 of 2,712 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Overseas Chinese Town East
Pareview OCT Hotel Shenzhen
Pareview OCT Hotel Shenzhen
#176 of 2,712 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Overseas Chinese Town East
Otique Aqua Hotel
Otique Aqua Hotel
#820 of 2,712 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dameisha
The Mahayana OCT Boutique Hotel
The Mahayana OCT Boutique Hotel
#77 of 2,712 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#3 of 2,712 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Hui Hotel Shenzhen
#30 of 2,712 in Shenzhen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Interlaken OCT Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Interlaken OCT Hotel

Property: The Interlaken OCT Hotel
Address: East Dameisha, Yantian District, Shenzhen 518083, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dameisha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 2,712 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,799 - ₹ 36,219
Hotel Class:5 star — The Interlaken OCT Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst Mountains and Water, the Dream of Switzerland Located at the small Interlaken town in OCT East, Shenzhen, the Interlaken OCT Hotel is surrounded by the hills on the side and water on the other, with natural mountains, water, as well as European town sceneries. As an ultra-deluxe five-star hotel, the Interlaken OCT Hotel's main building, town house, residences, pool villas and Castle Interlaken set off each other. The hotel is designed uniquely and art elements go into every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your The Interlaken OCT Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing