We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
66
31
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
31
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree big shopping center park view the executive lounge floor restaurant great hotel great amenities breakfast buffet is restaurants and shops corner room short stay minute walk place to stay chinese restaurant room service train station star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

This is a clean, comfortable, centrally located hotel in Shenzhen. I've been traveling to China for business for years, and it has become my "go to" place to stay.

The rooms are nicely appointed, comfortable and large. There is an independent health club on the 4th floor with an above average gym facility for a hotel. It has a decent free-weight and machine room, a cardio room, a pool and mat rooms. The only disappointment is that the sauna and steam rooms are only turned on at 6pm, so inconvenient for morning workout people like me.

The restaurant has a nice buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It's not inexpensive but I always find a nice blend of cuisine there. Plenty of healthy options for someone who watches their diet. Also, there is a mall next door with a number of restaurants, coffee shops and a dessert spot. The only thing is you must have cash or WeChat pay, most do not take Western credit cards.

Kudos to Amanda in the 2nd floor restaurant and Eden at the Executive lounge for being super pleasant and always friendly and helpful!

Internet is free if you are Hilton Honors member. You must pay if not. Speed is better than most of the other properties I've stayed in in SZ, GD and GZ.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bizyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Great room with okay view. Room was upgraded on arrival, and was very spacious, clean and comfy. Executive lounge food is good, and the salad is especially good. Staff are welcoming too! Overall, great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jacob Min Chul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

This Doubletree is located directly next to a very busy local mall. If you are ok with very bright lights, a lot of loud music for the aunties dancing in the square into the deep night and a lot of traffic chaos then this is an okay place to stay. On the upside the rooms are quite large, well-designed and staff is friendly, on the downside this hotel charges for Internet access, which other similar hotels in the area do not.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krautland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Shenzhen Longhua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear guest, We’re very sorry we didn’t provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Shenzhen Longhua. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience, and we’re now offering free earplugs in the room. We hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Stayed here on business trip with colleagues.

The rooms and service were just average.
The breakfast was good though in the dining areas and other food (buffet) was OK except the fancy dessert offering were good.

The executive lounge offerings were limited.

There is a direct entrance to the mall from the hotel and we went to a hot pot restaurant there that was quite good...although we had a Mandarin speaking person so this made it easy and enjoyable.

Not too many food options nearby outside the hotel.

Several members of our group complained about fumes/odors in their room and in other parts of the hotel (carpet adhesive?) Also one of our group had white dust that was coming out of their air vent in their room.

I've stayed at the JW Marriot in Shenzhen before and prefer it much more than this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Shenzhen Longhua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Shenzhen Longhua.
We are very sorry that you were disappointed. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with ourstaff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Shenzhen.you’ll consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Located next to a shopping mall in Longhua area, also walking distance from the Metro line of Qinghu Station. Hotel concierge team is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast also has a good selection of food!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Vinnie_Ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Shenzhen Longhua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Vinnie_Ong,
Thank you for your review of your experience.
Your satisfaction is very important to us, and your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience.
We hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews