We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
7
18
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
18
14
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2014

My colleagues and I stay at this hotel regularly.

There is not much bad I can say about the hotel. Service is very good and staff go out of their way to help you. The restaurants are very good and the morning breakfast is well catered for. Rooms are clean and well maintained.

The location is very much catered to business visitors visiting offices / factories nearby. If you are looking to stay in the centre of Dongguan then this hotel is a fair distance away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I stayed here for the second time this year. The hotel is generally good, the breakfast is reasonable. However the WiFi hasn't worked in the rooms either of my stays. This stay I arrived late so decided to order the "Beef Burger" room service. I advised the reception during checkout that it was inedible, they didn't really seem to care. The hotel is rather far from restaurants (other than small local ones) so you need to take taxi for dinner if you want some choice.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank auAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

the hotel is ok for business
the goods...good room, good shower and the breakfast is good
the bads... no wifi in the rooms and the location is quite far from the expat restaurants in DongGuan, so you will depend on taxis for everything.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arthur c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon Z, Manager at Shijie Fuying Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel is very well located in downtown of Shijie town, the lobby is huge but very beautiful and impressive.

Rooms are large and modern, bathroom very big and impeccable clean, the quality of the sleeping is excellent.

For the Chinese standard, I have found good english speakers both in the reception and breakfast.

Excellent Wi-Fi signal.

Complete and very diverse breakfast both Chinese and western food.

Their is an atmoshphere of a great hotel here and definitely this is the best in Shijie town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreiFilipache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews