We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hardware, but poor software”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie
Ranked #100 of 1,105 Hotels in Dongguan
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The hotel is brand new and all the facilities is still in good condition. The location is good, just 10 mins drive to Shilong train station. McDonald's,restaurant and supermarket are nearby. However, the check-in is not very smooth, they have problem to find my booking and mixed my booking with other guests. They asked me to sign the credit card slip for the deposit. It is supposed to return the signed slip to me when checking out, but they did not do so untill I asked for it. He also pull a long face when I asked for the slip.

Room Tip: Take the Red Taxi to Shilong Train Station for RMB20
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_WN_WONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2011

The Holiday Inn Dongguan is a new 4-5 stars upscale hotel that was opened during 2010. It was a very nice surprise to find this excellent hotel in Shijie town which is located in the north part of Dongguan. During my business trips to the China in the last 6 years I used to stay near Dongguan's new city center and drove half an hour to an hour (one way) to work in Shijie and Shilong. The new Holiday inn save me time and upgraded my stay during my business trip. The hotel offers beautiful modern decorated rooms, equipped with big flat screen TV and free high speed internet connection. The bathroom is large, modern and clean. The hotel offer an excellent fitness Center equipped with state-of-the-Art gym equipment. The hotel has two restaurants in house and serves Western an Chinese breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaron_RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Hotel is Internationally Managed and typical Dongguan style. Guest rooms are excellent and almost a 5 star standard. Rates good value and good breakfast. One of the cleanest hotels in town. Need room card to go to floors so is safe hotel.
Director of Rooms was a little strange, I think his name was Kelvin.
Otherwise great stay.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
Thank AlfieShenzhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I was on business trip. Picked this hotel at random but urned out to be good. Hot breakfast, pool and spa are good additions.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anu_shri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank tsuribakaoyaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
18.9 km away
Cinese Hotel Dongguan
Cinese Hotel Dongguan
#63 of 1,105 in Dongguan
214 reviews
23.9 km away
HJ International Hotel
HJ International Hotel
#17 of 1,105 in Dongguan
122 reviews
24 km away
Sheraton Dongguan Hotel
Sheraton Dongguan Hotel
#11 of 1,105 in Dongguan
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Haiyatt Garden Hotel
Haiyatt Garden Hotel
#58 of 1,105 in Dongguan
106 reviews
27.3 km away
Regal Palace Hotel
Regal Palace Hotel
#12 of 1,105 in Dongguan
361 reviews
5.9 km away
Gladden Hotel ShiLong
Gladden Hotel ShiLong
#95 of 1,105 in Dongguan
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie

Address: No.1 Dongfeng Middle Road, Shijie Town, Dongguan 523290, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 1,105 Hotels in Dongguan
Price Range: ₹ 3,891 - ₹ 6,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie is the first and only international branded hotel in the Shijie Town of Dongguan City,Guangdong Province by now.The hotel is invested by the Guangdong Cinese Group,and is managed by French Accor international hotel group (Accor). The hotel offers 263 spacious and tastefully designed guest rooms with 5 Executive Club floors,including an Executive Lounge and a total of 16 suites.The hotel is centrally located in Shijie's centre and right next to acommercial complex with banks, shopping mall ,walking street ,other entertainment and leisure facilities.The hotel is next to Shilong Railway Station, which easy access to Guangzhou and Shenzhen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing