We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
520
273
58
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
273
58
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak restauranthai tien locoffee streetclub floorrecent staywould highly recommend this hotelhome away from homestar hotelfront officeupon checkan excellent hotelbusiness or pleasureenjoyed my stayservice levelpleasant staybusiness hotelferry terminal
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Nice 5 stars hotel. This hotel is within walking distant of famous Coffee Street and local parks. Stayed for two nights. Nice and friendly staff, excellent buffet and super relaxing/comfortable SPA. Thank you and I will come again!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobTai2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPXMNGRO, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback of recent stay in Pan Pacific Xiamen!

We are pleased to learn that you are happy with our convenient location which is located in Xiamen CBD and within walking distance to Parks, coffee houses, restaurants and lounge bars and very near to some popular local tourist attractions. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed the excellent buffet, the super relaxing/comfortable SPA and the friendly service of our team has made your stay more comfortable. Your flattering comments will definitely be an encouragement to our Team to work even harder to attain to the next level of services.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Emma Lin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Staff is very friendyand helpful. The hotel facility provider was efficient . The location make us feel save and hotel security measures very good to ensure all house guests are save in the hotel .

As we want to try a lot of local food, therefore no chance to try the restaurant located in the hotel, for next visit we should dine in house to try the food.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank 826msl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPXMNGRO, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to give us your feedback.

We are delighted to learn that the friendly staff and efficient facilities has enhanced your experience. Your flattering comments will definitely be an encouragement for us to work even harder to attain to the next higher level of services. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location which is within walking distance of key attractions and eating place. Our hotel offers a diverse of range restaurants, I am sure you will enjoy the delicious food when you visit them.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Emma Lin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

I would have given it a 5-star if we hadn't have issues with our bed, which was too hard for us. We prefer a much softer bed. The benefits included in the very affordable room rate are surprisingly pampering: first class breakfast, afternoon tea, and before dinner Happy Hour, etc! Yes, we felt pampered. Thank you, Pan Pacific!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Summer1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPXMNGRO, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to give us your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you are generally happy with our hotel and team member's service and hospitality, which you felt being pampered. This is our Hotel's objective to pamper all our valued guests to have a nice and comfortable stay with a "Home away from home" experience. We will certainly share your flattering comments with the team members and it will definitely be an encouragement to us to work even harder to attain to the next higher level of service.

For your future stay, upon your checking in, kindly highlights your preference for a softer bed to our front desk colleague, they will be delighted to match your requirement.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Selina Chen

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Stay in Xiamen Pan Pacific only if you need to go to the Olympic Stadium or the industrial park nearby. Otherwise the location is out of the usual tourist area, train stations or airport. If I have to return to Xiamen as a tourist, I will stay at a city centre hotel near San Fang Qi Xiang (three lanes and seven alleys) since it is nearer to commute via public transport esp for a big group of 8 like us.

Room Tip: Spacious room with full facilities. Breakfast was adequate for the price paid. Breakfast will be worth it if you book at least one day in advance to save on discount.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank ole2038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPXMNGRO, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to give us your feedback.

Pan Pacific Xiamen is centrally and conveniently located within walking distance to parks, lake, seaside, cafe, restaurants and bars. We are also very near to some popular local attractions. We are sorry that you found it’s not ideal. For future visit ,please feel free to contact any of our Concierge team member, they will be delighted to direct the best and convenient routes to attractions and public transport. Meanwhile, I would share you that the San Fang Qi Xiang (three lanes and seven alleys) is in another city “Fuzhou” where is capital city of Fujian province.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Emma Lin
Assistant Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed at the hotel for 3 weeks on business. Staff are very helpful and polite, started to remember my name and room number after a few weeks.

Facilities are good, gym and pool, AC and wi-fi in the rooms is excellent although the rooms are looking a little 'tired' and worn.

Location is great, various western and Chinese restaurants within walking distance. Behind the hotel is a nice park, very wooded and hilly but worth a walk if not too hot. Also they are building an underground station near the hotel which will be a rapid link to the airport in future.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPXMNGRO, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for continuous support towards our hotel and taking your precious time to give us your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you are generally happy with us, you enjoyed our convenient location which is within walking distance of key attractions and eating place, we are also delighted to learn that the equipped facility and friendly staff has enhanced your experience. Your flattering comments will definitely be an encouragement for us to work even harder to attain to the next higher level of services.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Emma Lin
Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews