We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if not for the taxis, it has been an excellent experience”
Review of Pan Pacific Xiamen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Ranked #6 of 1,311 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

the staff is friendly (they were patient with non-Mandarin guests), the room facility is clean (though shower area could use some brushing), there is pool and gym, and breakfast food is ok. the not so good side? there's a construction right in front of the hotel (difficult to get taxi!!! we waited for 20 minutes for a taxi and still didn't get one), english in the hotel is VERY limited, and no tour operator inside the hotel so you waste a lot of time getting your own tours. I suggest get tour guides and packages (yup, more expensive but much lesser stress) since very few can speak English in Xiamen.  taxi drivers choose who they want to serve, so that's a bummer. I think one will enjoy Xiamen if you can speak good Mandarin (or with a friend who can speak Mandarin) and you're willing to wait, wait and wait for a taxi... or you can walk for miles and miles or pay around 600-700 yuan for 8 hours for a small private car (good for 3-4 )

the location of the hotel is near the man made lake, it's a nice walk. Also relatively near to the pier going to Gulangyu. we were able to walk the distance when we couldn't get a taxi to bring us back to the hotel.

All in all, experience was good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank TAGT2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPXMNGRO, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to give us your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our Hotel amenities and our team's service and hospitality. We will certainly share your flattering comments with the Team and it will definitely be an encouragement to us to work even harder to attain higher level of service.

We would like to share with you that the construction of Subway Station is right in front of our Hotel, when completed, it will be very convenient for our guest. This morning, part of the construction hoardings in front of our Hotel had been removed and the surrounding areas looks much neater and cleaner.

Taxi service is quite convenient in this city, if you need taxi services please feel free to contact our Concierge team members, they will be most happy to assist you.

We would like to share with you that our hotel conduct English lessons for our Team. Thank you for highlighting your observations to us.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Selina Chen
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

Nice 5 stars hotel. This hotel is within walking distant of famous Coffee Street and local parks. Stayed for two nights. Nice and friendly staff, excellent buffet and super relaxing/comfortable SPA. Thank you and I will come again!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobTai2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPXMNGRO, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback of recent stay in Pan Pacific Xiamen!

We are pleased to learn that you are happy with our convenient location which is located in Xiamen CBD and within walking distance to Parks, coffee houses, restaurants and lounge bars and very near to some popular local tourist attractions. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed the excellent buffet, the super relaxing/comfortable SPA and the friendly service of our team has made your stay more comfortable. Your flattering comments will definitely be an encouragement to our Team to work even harder to attain to the next level of services.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Emma Lin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Staff is very friendyand helpful. The hotel facility provider was efficient . The location make us feel save and hotel security measures very good to ensure all house guests are save in the hotel .

As we want to try a lot of local food, therefore no chance to try the restaurant located in the hotel, for next visit we should dine in house to try the food.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank 826msl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPXMNGRO, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to give us your feedback.

We are delighted to learn that the friendly staff and efficient facilities has enhanced your experience. Your flattering comments will definitely be an encouragement for us to work even harder to attain to the next higher level of services. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location which is within walking distance of key attractions and eating place. Our hotel offers a diverse of range restaurants, I am sure you will enjoy the delicious food when you visit them.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Emma Lin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

I would have given it a 5-star if we hadn't have issues with our bed, which was too hard for us. We prefer a much softer bed. The benefits included in the very affordable room rate are surprisingly pampering: first class breakfast, afternoon tea, and before dinner Happy Hour, etc! Yes, we felt pampered. Thank you, Pan Pacific!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Summer1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPXMNGRO, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to give us your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you are generally happy with our hotel and team member's service and hospitality, which you felt being pampered. This is our Hotel's objective to pamper all our valued guests to have a nice and comfortable stay with a "Home away from home" experience. We will certainly share your flattering comments with the team members and it will definitely be an encouragement to us to work even harder to attain to the next higher level of service.

For your future stay, upon your checking in, kindly highlights your preference for a softer bed to our front desk colleague, they will be delighted to match your requirement.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Selina Chen

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Stay in Xiamen Pan Pacific only if you need to go to the Olympic Stadium or the industrial park nearby. Otherwise the location is out of the usual tourist area, train stations or airport. If I have to return to Xiamen as a tourist, I will stay at a city centre hotel near San Fang Qi Xiang (three lanes and seven alleys) since it is nearer to commute via public transport esp for a big group of 8 like us.

Room Tip: Spacious room with full facilities. Breakfast was adequate for the price paid. Breakfast will be wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank ole2038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPXMNGRO, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to give us your feedback.

Pan Pacific Xiamen is centrally and conveniently located within walking distance to parks, lake, seaside, cafe, restaurants and bars. We are also very near to some popular local attractions. We are sorry that you found it’s not ideal. For future visit ,please feel free to contact any of our Concierge team member, they will be delighted to direct the best and convenient routes to attractions and public transport. Meanwhile, I would share you that the San Fang Qi Xiang (three lanes and seven alleys) is in another city “Fuzhou” where is capital city of Fujian province.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Xiamen in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Emma Lin
Assistant Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
0.4 km away
Marco Polo Xiamen
Marco Polo Xiamen
#5 of 1,311 in Xiamen
695 reviews
4 km away
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
#11 of 1,311 in Xiamen
536 reviews
2.7 km away
Le Meridien Xiamen
Le Meridien Xiamen
#3 of 1,311 in Xiamen
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Westin Xiamen
The Westin Xiamen
#2 of 1,311 in Xiamen
477 reviews
1.5 km away
Pullman Xiamen Powerlong
Pullman Xiamen Powerlong
#12 of 1,311 in Xiamen
326 reviews
3 km away
Hotel Indigo Xiamen Harbour
Hotel Indigo Xiamen Harbour
#17 of 1,311 in Xiamen
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Xiamen

Address: No.19 Hubin North Road, Xiamen 361012, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#3 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Xiamen
#5 Spa Hotel in Xiamen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range: ₹ 5,703 - ₹ 9,759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Xiamen 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a five-star luxury hotel and serviced suites experience in Xiamen Indulge in modern luxury in the heart of Xiamen's financial and entertainment district at Pan Pacific Xiamen. Located within a short five-minute walk to Xiamen-Gulang Island Ferry Terminal, 20 minutes away from the international airport and within walking distance from the city's major attractions, our hotel is your gateway to a myriad of enriching experiences amidst the alluring old-world charm of China. At 29 storeys high, our modern hotel affords stunning views of Xiamen's spectacular coastline. The 354 artistically decorated rooms and fully equipped serviced suites and apartments are equipped with thoughtful lighting effects to create a relaxing retreat. Offering well-appointed wellness and meeting facilities and a wide array of superior epicurean options, Pan Pacific Xiamen provides the perfect base for both the discerning business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pan Pacific Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Xiamen Hotel Xiamen
Xiamen Pan Pacific
Sofitel Xiamen
Xiamen Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing