We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Xiamen International Airpot Garden Hotel
Ranked #45 of 1,317 Hotels in Xiamen
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Xiamen International Airport Garden Hotel (Fliport Garden Hotel Xiamen) is just your normal airport hotel. I enjoyed my stay because of its proximity to the airport and the free shuttle service they offer. The room is mid-sized and the hotel compound has a garden which you can roam. They also have a swimming pool. One challenging problem I encountered is the difficulty of communicating in English. I know some basic Mandarin so I managed to survive. Oh, there are not so many establishments outside the hotel. So, basically, I was confined in it, had dinner inside my room and waited for my morning flight the next day.

Room Tip: request for rooms in the main building (if available)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benedict U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel a few days after the Meranti storm. Got quite an old room with the price much higher than usual. That's why I did not give a good rate. Room is pretty big with old furnitures, bathroom facilities are old fashioned.
Though in normal day, the location of breakfast restaurant is 5 minutes walk to the other building. It is good if you are not in a rush to go to airport.
The only choice of restaurant for dinner is the western restaurant buffet, though not really taste that way.
They have shuttle bus/van to airport every hour and you have to book in advance.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Eko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

has a VIP lounge near the exit Gate 7, next to baggage claim area.
free pickup service can be arranged at lounge as well as wifis and drinks.

Hotel has two buildings Yi yuan and Yi yun, can't recall which one is newly built so ask a room in new building if possible.

Dining, i only went to the downstairs' one which making cantonese buffet cost around 70 RMB that's 15 Aussie dollar all you can eat and those food were just exquisite.

Room Tip: ask Qi Yun building as this is a newly built construction. free airport pick up & drop off can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We came from Hong Kong with a 3-year-old kid. We travelled to Tokyo via Xiamen. We spent two nights there, one night on the way to Tokyo, the other night on the way back to Hong Kong. We arranged pick up service at airport. The service is good. The staff helped us to bring the luggage and the kids on the van. When we left the departure hall at the Xiamen airport, after 5 minutes, we had already got to the hotel and checkin. The checkin staff is efficient and nice. The staff provided toys for the kids. We accommodate at the Old Wing at the first night and New Wing at the another night. The room was big. Only the Old Wing has bathtub, but I suggest to use Dettol to clean first before use. The distance between the Old Wing and the New Wing was about 5 minutes walk outdoor.

Room Tip: 1. Two seperate blocks, Old wing and New wing 2. Old Wing has bathtub 3. New Wing has breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mandylau55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

A 5 minute taxi ride from the airport. The hotel is very modern, clean and comfortable. The room we had was reasonably priced compared to similar hotels. Breakfast was included and was a mixture of Western and Chinese. Buy your coffee at the airport!
The staff that we encountered spoke very little English yet they were as accommodating and gracious as they could be. It didn't pose a problem. If you want to make use of the shuttle to the airport - book ahead! Otherwise, take a short ¥12 taxi ride to the airport yourself.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarinaInChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
7 km away
Ibis Xiamen Kaiyuan
Ibis Xiamen Kaiyuan
#384 of 1,317 in Xiamen
245 reviews
0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Haicang
6.7 km away
Minnan Hotel Xiamen
Minnan Hotel Xiamen
#43 of 1,317 in Xiamen
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 km away
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
#22 of 1,317 in Xiamen
86 reviews
4.6 km away
Ramada Xiamen
Ramada Xiamen
#40 of 1,317 in Xiamen
181 reviews
9.7 km away
Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xiamen International Airpot Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xiamen International Airpot Garden Hotel

Address: No.50 Xiangyun First Road, Gaoqi International Airport, Huli District, Xiamen 361006, China
Region: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 1,317 Hotels in Xiamen
Price Range: ₹ 3,891 - ₹ 7,903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Xiamen International Airpot Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Xiamen International Airpot Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing