We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
243
249
28
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
249
28
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip hotel buildings separate buildings free airport transfer room was large near airport western style swimming pool a great stay luxury hotel breakfast buffet is facilities taxi deluxe
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

If you are looking for a hotel for an overnight stay, close to airport this hotel should be considered.
They arranged transfers from airport, arrival was handled seamlessly.
Rooms are a generous size and clean. Reception staff were very obliging and the breakfast offered was good.
This is our second stay at in 2 years , the rooms have been well maintained in this time.
Will continue to be our stopover choice in Xiamen

Room Tip: Deluxe Garden view in very quiet area
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
厦门悦华酒店, Guest Relations Manager at C&D Hotel Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear guest:Thank you for staying with us,and writing the comments.We are appreciate that all our service has met your expectation.It will inspire us to provide better service. Ideally located in the hub of main scenic spots in Xiamen city, C&D Hotel, Xiamen,is about 6km away from Xiamen Gaoqi International Airport, and 5km away from Xiagu Ferry at Cruise Terminal where guests board to Gulangyu, and adjoins Xiamen zone of Fujian FTZ. It is convenient to CBD and Xiamen Railway Station, all where are about 10 minutes of driving.Complimentary shuttle bus for tour line makes travel easier, stops at famous scenic spots, such as Zhongshan Road, Xiamen University, Nanputuo Temple etc. To your surprise, C&D Hotel, Xiamen is the first five-star hotel to provide free WIFI in pick-up and shuttle bus for tour line. We are sincerely looking forward to your next staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Hotel is located approx. 30 mins from Xiamen airport. It consists of several buildings, so you can have room way away from the busy streets. You can hop out and you are on a street full of shops and restaurants. I had a nice room that was quite new, clean, comfy and quiet. In June, it is not possible to leave a window open, so A/C is a must. And it was quite quiet, too. The hotel design means you have to go to another building for breakfast, which means rapid changes in temperature and humidity, to avoid that, you need to ask for room in the "main building". One morning, I was waken up by a loud bangs, which I believe had a connection to the subway construction, which was in progress then. I went for dinner and had a pizza, not good choice: thick and not baked through, with soft salami. However, colleagues were satisfied with their meals. Staff is very professional and helpful.

Room Tip: Several buildings, check that before.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EK_B_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here fro one night. Room is clean but super small and I would not class this as a five star hotel. More like 3 star.
The hot water only comes and goes from freezing cold to hot constantly and with a child it isn't good. The bed is like laying on a ironing board, very hard and uncomfortable.
The room temperature was so hot and asked the desk to fix air con and was told to just open a window. How is that a 5 star hotel service.

I don't know how this hotel can have so many great reviews.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Pbampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This is the only place I'll stay here in Xiamen. Once operated by the Government, the staff still runs under the same standards. There are several hotels now under the CND umbrella, however, this one is far above the others. From having LARGER robes, to having fans and working A/C. Food is available 24hrs a day, Great western style breakfasts that offer something from every part of the world. Service is excellent. Book ahead, wonderful rooms. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: I like the "superior" rooms, w/Breakfast.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TRASERDESIGNINC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
厦门悦华酒店, Public Relations Manager at C&D Hotel Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear TRASERDESIGNINC guest:Thank you for your approval of our hotel.It is our pleasure to bring you satisfied experience in our hotel,your recognition will inspire us to do a better service.Sincerely look forward to your stay again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I called a few days before the trip to ensure my booking and requests were processed. I was reassured by the reservations team who in addition, offered to arrange for airport pick-up and drop-off. A good first impression.
Upon arrival, prompt check-in and ushered to the room. Well-appointed, clean, discreetly luxurious by Chinese standards. The restaurants truly lived up to their reputation and the swimming pool was a bonus. Do bear in mind that this is a Chinese hotel so certain aspects may not correspond to western standards of a chain or luxury hotel. A more than decent stay by any standards.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank vivng65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
厦门悦华酒店, Public Relations Manager at C&D Hotel Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear guest: First of all let us thank you for taking time to write this review and share your feelings about your stay in C&D hotel Xiamen.We are pleased to learn that you are satisfied with our services .It will help us to improve our service.Looking forward to your next staying~(*^__^*)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews