We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a ideal place to stay in xiamen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen
Ranked #18 of 1,296 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2017

a ideal place to stay in Amoy. location is in the central of city. room very nice, also with friendly staff , they provide hotel-airport shuttle service, free of charge. but have to reserve the seat in advance. the room rate is acceptable , not expensive compare to the service and location. will stay there for next trip for sure.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jackwang225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
魅力海景, 经理 at Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Jack,Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us .We appreciate your positive feedback towards our hotel .These will encourage us to bring the best possible experience for our entire guest. Once again thank you for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Location
For shopping and feasting on street foods, this Hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the famous Siming Road and Zhong Shan Road and very near the jetty to Gulangyu.

Accommodation
We booked two rooms - one of which was a suite, which seemed to be stuck in the 70's/80's decor. Desperately need a refurbishment. The other room was obviously refurbished.

We booked the suite on the executive floor and found the benefits lacking. First of all, the Executive Lounge is located on the second level and our suite was on the 21st floor, a little odd I thought because I've stayed in numerous 5 star hotels and all their Executive Floors and Lounges are either situated on the same level or higher up. To get to the second floor, we have to go down to the lobby and ask the security guard on duty to help us access the second floor. On a few occasions, we were denied access and were told the second floor was closed to guests due to some high powered government officials that are due to arrive the next few days!. We had to insist on using it as it came with the benefits of staying on an Executive Floor. Breakfast was served in their restaurant in the lobby instead of at the Executive Lounge. At the Lounge, when we wanted to have some alcoholic beverages, we were presented with a drinks menu and had to pay for it!! Again, an oddity as I've never had to pay for alcohol in any of the Lounges of the hotels I've stayed in! And even on some occasions, I had free flow of champagne!

Room Tip: Ask if the rooms you booked are refurbished unless you don't mind sleeping in one that looks lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
魅力海景, 经理 at Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Janet,Thank you for sharing your experience with hotel and recognizing the location of the hotel. We are sorry to note that you have checked the hotel's Executive Lounge location and the unpleasant meal. Next time to stay, we can provide you with better quality and more professional services; another problem about room decoration,Because Harbor View Millennium Hotel is a veteran international hotel in Xiamen, and now after 20 years of baptism, in recent years the hotel spent huge sums of money inside and outside the building renovation, Many of the old customers have a new feeling, but the hotel knows that there are many need to improve, but we are confident that when you stay next time will give you a new feeling. The hotel looks forward to your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Close to pedestrian walking street and shops and very convenient by foot but traffic was chaotic due to construction. Lot of eating stalls and variety of food. Room good size, clean but needs updating. The king size bed was quite comfy but the sofa bed was a bit soft. Will use this hotel again if we chance to visit Xiamen again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank DCBSPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
魅力海景, 经理 at Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for your comments. And it is really good to know that you have enjoyed our convenience of location, one of our prides.For the past few years we started to do lots of renovation for hardware upgrading, made it a more comfortable place to live and enjoy.We always keep improving our quality and hope you can enjoy your stay with us. Again appreciate your time for sharing, wishing your the very best! Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Hotel is very convenient and the room is clean. The view in my room is a construction site though. Hotel provides airport transfer. Appreciate this service as it saves us the hassle of arranging for airport transfer especially when we have kids with us.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharonlau1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
魅力海景, 经理 at Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We always keep improving our quality and hope you can enjoy your stay with us. Kindly regards! Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We are here in Xiamen right now, and this hotel is really convenient! The famous Zhong Shan Road is just beside our hotel! The kids are enjoying this trip as much as we do. Food everywhere, clothing stores, accessories and other goodies lined up on both sides of the street, we don't know where to look first! Xiamen University and Nan Pu Tuo temple is just a bus ride away from our hotel (bus number 1 or 21, and it's 1 RMB only-one way, it's a plus!) We are doing this trip in 3 days and the kids are saying it's not enough!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cookingismypassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
魅力海景, 经理 at Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us .We appreciate your positive feedback towards our hotel .These will encourage us to bring the best possible experience for our entire guest. Once again thank you for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
#22 of 1,296 in Xiamen
83 reviews
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#5 of 1,296 in Xiamen
641 reviews
Siming District
Swiss Grand Xiamen
Swiss Grand Xiamen
#13 of 1,296 in Xiamen
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marco Polo Xiamen
#3 of 1,296 in Xiamen
672 reviews
Hotel Indigo Xiamen Harbour
#16 of 1,296 in Xiamen
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen

Address: No.12-8 Zhen Hai Road, Xiamen 361001, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#19 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#22 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range: ₹ 6,102 - ₹ 10,588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next to Line 1 Metro Terminal Station and in the historic port city of Xiamen, this 22-storey luxury hotel fuses modernity and culture, and offers beautiful sea-views from most rooms. The ferry pier to scenic Gulangyu Island is just a short driving distance, while many other attractions such as Nanputuo Temple, the Botanic Garden, and Hulishan Fortress are minutes away as well. Perfectly set up for business, we have many flexible venues with advanced facilities that can be configured to suit your specific requirements for conferences, seminars, celebrations, or other special occasions. When you're done exploring, you can unwind at our restaurants and bars, reinvigorate yourself at the gym or pool, or perhaps, place your tired feet in the care of an expert reflexologist. Step in and experience Xiamen hospitality at its finest.Book here for our Best Price Guarantee promise. Earn and spend loyalty points on all qualifying stays. The level of points, benefits and privileges are subject to availability and may vary at certain participating hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Harbourview Xiamen
Xiamen Millennium Harbourview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing