We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
151
253
62
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
253
62
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalwalking streetmajor constructionroom facilities areboutique storesportofino italian restaurantgreat hotelchina cityzhong shan roadmorning breakfastconvenient locationshopping districtthe king size bedonline bookingjapanese foodmany choiceslocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Location
For shopping and feasting on street foods, this Hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the famous Siming Road and Zhong Shan Road and very near the jetty to Gulangyu.

Accommodation
We booked two rooms - one of which was a suite, which seemed to be stuck in the 70's/80's decor. Desperately need a refurbishment. The other room was obviously refurbished.

We booked the suite on the executive floor and found the benefits lacking. First of all, the Executive Lounge is located on the second level and our suite was on the 21st floor, a little odd I thought because I've stayed in numerous 5 star hotels and all their Executive Floors and Lounges are either situated on the same level or higher up. To get to the second floor, we have to go down to the lobby and ask the security guard on duty to help us access the second floor. On a few occasions, we were denied access and were told the second floor was closed to guests due to some high powered government officials that are due to arrive the next few days!. We had to insist on using it as it came with the benefits of staying on an Executive Floor. Breakfast was served in their restaurant in the lobby instead of at the Executive Lounge. At the Lounge, when we wanted to have some alcoholic beverages, we were presented with a drinks menu and had to pay for it!! Again, an oddity as I've never had to pay for alcohol in any of the Lounges of the hotels I've stayed in! And even on some occasions, I had free flow of champagne!

Room Tip: Ask if the rooms you booked are refurbished unless you don't mind sleeping in one that looks like it desperately in need of a make-over.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
魅力海景, 经理 at Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Janet,Thank you for sharing your experience with hotel and recognizing the location of the hotel. We are sorry to note that you have checked the hotel's Executive Lounge location and the unpleasant meal. Next time to stay, we can provide you with better quality and more professional services; another problem about room decoration,Because Harbor View Millennium Hotel is a veteran international hotel in Xiamen, and now after 20 years of baptism, in recent years the hotel spent huge sums of money inside and outside the building renovation, Many of the old customers have a new feeling, but the hotel knows that there are many need to improve, but we are confident that when you stay next time will give you a new feeling. The hotel looks forward to your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Close to pedestrian walking street and shops and very convenient by foot but traffic was chaotic due to construction. Lot of eating stalls and variety of food. Room good size, clean but needs updating. The king size bed was quite comfy but the sofa bed was a bit soft. Will use this hotel again if we chance to visit Xiamen again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank DCBSPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
魅力海景, 经理 at Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for your comments. And it is really good to know that you have enjoyed our convenience of location, one of our prides.For the past few years we started to do lots of renovation for hardware upgrading, made it a more comfortable place to live and enjoy.We always keep improving our quality and hope you can enjoy your stay with us. Again appreciate your time for sharing, wishing your the very best! Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Hotel is very convenient and the room is clean. The view in my room is a construction site though. Hotel provides airport transfer. Appreciate this service as it saves us the hassle of arranging for airport transfer especially when we have kids with us.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharonlau1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
魅力海景, 经理 at Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We always keep improving our quality and hope you can enjoy your stay with us. Kindly regards! Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We are here in Xiamen right now, and this hotel is really convenient! The famous Zhong Shan Road is just beside our hotel! The kids are enjoying this trip as much as we do. Food everywhere, clothing stores, accessories and other goodies lined up on both sides of the street, we don't know where to look first! Xiamen University and Nan Pu Tuo temple is just a bus ride away from our hotel (bus number 1 or 21, and it's 1 RMB only-one way, it's a plus!) We are doing this trip in 3 days and the kids are saying it's not enough!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cookingismypassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
魅力海景, 经理 at Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us .We appreciate your positive feedback towards our hotel .These will encourage us to bring the best possible experience for our entire guest. Once again thank you for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Stayed here for family trip. Value for money. Their staff are super helpful and friendly. Love their breakfast and brunch. Location is strategic on the Zhong Shan street, where we could explore and taste various street food. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CH173LIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
魅力海景, 经理 at Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us .We appreciate your positive feedback towards our hotel .These will encourage us to bring the best possible experience for our entire guest. Once again thank you for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Millennium Harbourview Hotel Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews