We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”
Review of Marco Polo Xiamen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marco Polo Xiamen
Ranked #3 of 1,296 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Very good value for money even though the single beds were on the small side compared to other hotels in Xiamen. Nice pool with open view of the lake. However, getting a taxi could be quite difficult. As there were 6 of us we need 2 taxis, getting the 1st one seems ok but to get the 2nd one takes a while as the hotel doesnt have a sign to get the taxi in, my elderly parents had to end up standing on the street to wait for taxis, luckily they had a young couple who let them get on the taxi first. Mind you they still had to wait for 20mins.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie T, General Manager at Marco Polo Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear guest,

Warm greeting from Marco Polo Xiamen.

We are glad to learn that you and your family had a pleasant staying with us during recent visit. And you comment on taxi service has also been well noted, and please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. Recently due to the municipal construction works conducted in hotel surrounding area, the public traffic was affected a bit. However, during your next visit, please feel free to contact our Concierge in advance if your need to call taxi services, then our associate can make the reservation accordingly. And hotel limosine service is also available with minimal charges.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments, as which help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marco Polo Xiamen in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Millie Tsui
General Manager
Marco Polo Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

The old hotel with very good location. Needs little bt renovation, but otherwise good.
staff needs little bit more training in english, but everything goes. Very good advantage nowdays is the new Unico restaurant in the premisess.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank 507mies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie T, General Manager at Marco Polo Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,

Warm greeting from Marco Polo Xiamen.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share us with your wonderful experience.

We are glad to learn that you are satisfied with recent staying with us, and your comment on room renovation has also been noted for further consideration during our next upgrading program. Please rest assured that we would definitely continue our efforts to keep refining our products and facilities, so as to delight you always.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments, as which help us in our committed efforts to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. Look forward to welcoming you back to Marco Polo Xiamen in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Millie Tsui
General Manager
Marco Polo Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I recently booked this hotel for me and my mum on her first visit to China. The hotel was great, the room was lovely and clean, free mini bar every day, the staff were great and the pool made our holiday!
The only downside is I spent too much time by the pool and not round the city - got a great tan though! haha
Great!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank Tor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie T, General Manager at Marco Polo Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,

Warm greeting from Marco Polo Xiamen.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share us with your wonderful experience.

We are glad to learn that you and your family had enjoyed the staying with us, and it would be my great pleasure to share your compliments with our team. We highly appreciate your kind support for our hotel. Please rest assured that we would definitely continue our efforts to keep refining our products and services, so as to delight you always.

Thank you once again, and look forward to welcoming you back to Marco Polo Xiamen and explore the loverly Xiamen City in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Millie Tsui
General Manager
Marco Polo Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Great location for visiting the city. Great surounding with restaurant, coffee shop, bar at walking distance. Great lake view from Lake View Room. Nice and clean. Good service. Breakfirst is less than expected though.

Room Tip: Book the lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
1  Thank hengshaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie T, General Manager at Marco Polo Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear guest,

Warm greeting from Marco Polo Xiamen.

Thank your for staying with us and taking the time to share us with your experience.

We are glad to learn that you are satisfied with recent staying with us, and especially the attractive and convenient hotel surroundings. At the meantime, your comment on breakfast has also been well noted. We are sorry if there is any unpleasant experience you've encountered during recent visit. However, we will definitely review the food quality and variety with our culinary team for improvement to meet your satisfaction.

Thank your once again for your kind sharing, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Marco Polo Xiamen in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Millie Tsui
General Manager
Marco Polo Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Only 2 clerks/desks open for check-in and out, slow procedure and through new security system it is not possible to check in on the Continental floor! Surely a Hotel of this size can improve. Also upon asking for my check out bill my internet access was cut off immediately, not very customer friendly.

Room Tip: only stayed in 1 room so have no comparison!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
1  Thank Harry895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie T, General Manager at Marco Polo Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear guest,

Warm greeting from Marco Polo Xiamen.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share us with your staying experience.

Your comments on both check in and out procedure and internet access have been well noted and please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience encountered. Since May of this year, the tight control of hotel entrance and security check at the lift area has been strictly required by the Public Security Bureau to enhance the safety for hotels in Xiamen City. Sorry again for the inconvenience caused and highly appreciate your kind understanding and support as hotel is obliged to carry the check for every entry to guest lifts. In future, we would definitely strengthen our staff training, so as to ensure the delivery of satisfied services to you and other guests. Last but not the least, we would also further review the internet access procedure for improvement so as to meet your requirement.

Thank you once again for your kind sharing, as which help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter. Look forward to welcoming you back to Marco Polo Xiamen in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Millie Tsui
General Manager
Marco Polo Xiamen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#5 of 1,296 in Xiamen
642 reviews
Le Meridien Xiamen
#4 of 1,296 in Xiamen
556 reviews
The Westin Xiamen
#1 of 1,296 in Xiamen
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Downtown
Sheraton Xiamen Hotel
Sheraton Xiamen Hotel
#11 of 1,296 in Xiamen
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Xiamen

Address: No.8 Jianye Road, Hubin North, Xiamen 361012, China
Region: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Xiamen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#7 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#10 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range: ₹ 6,506 - ₹ 1,01,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Xiamen 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Xiamen uniquely blends the grace of ancient China with today's modernity. It is the best address for a business traveller- a home away from home with legendary hospitality and personalised service. With its 300 exquisitely designed rooms and suites, Marco Polo Xiamen enjoys the scenic lake view with the convenience of a city location- 15 minutes drive by car from the international airport. The hotel provides complimentary bus service to and from the airport and also limousine service. The rooms at Marco Polo Xiamen are designed for comfort and privacy for the discerning business travellers. The business and leisure facilities offered in Marco Polo are unparalleled in Xiamen - the Continental Club Floor offers a fully-equipped private Club Lounge with panoramic view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marco Polo Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Xiamen Hotel Xiamen
Marco Polo Hotel Xiamen
Xiamen Marco Polo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing