We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
390
126
29
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
126
29
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin restaurantheavenly bedthe executive loungeseparate bathspacious bathroomcoffee makerbig mallbusiness tripthe room service menustayed here for one nightbreakfast buffetguest experiencewould highly recommend this hotelfloor to ceiling windowsnice servicemodern hotelnice room
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I would strongly recommend this hotel for those who are in Xiamen for business as the hotel is only about 15 mins from the airport and it is like cared in the business district.

This very modern high rise hotel is located within walking distance to a few shopping Malls and no worries on shopping or eateries.

What impressed me most was the staff service which is efficient and polite.

Room is clean and spacious with a good view of the city, the mountain and lake. The usual Complimentary coffee and tea sachets and mineral water and toiletries were available.

Good spread of food at the restaurant for your breakfast. A good mix of local delights and western pastries and eggs. However, I would strongly recommend having your breakfast at the Executive Lounge at the 40th level of your room entitles you the facility as you can have a panoramic view while having your breakfast. A sight to behold.

I will recommend this hotel for its quality service, clean, comfortable bed and good location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank RichardTanChaiBoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin X, Westin Experience Team at The Westin Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Rictancb,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Xiamen and high recongnition to our hotel. It’s our great honor you make you feel like home.

The Westin Xiamen is located in the Wu Yi Plaza, an ultra-modern complex that combines arts, sports, retail, and entertainment under one roof. Towering above the city, the hotel offer guests direct access to the central business district and tourist attractions. It’s great to hear that you found our location convenient. Each of our 300 inspiring guest rooms and suites are designed to let our guest be at their best. Facilities and amenities include the coffee maker that keep you refreshed every day.

At Westin it is our aim to make guests leaving feeling better than when they arrived. Thanks again for taking time out to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming and serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing lunch here. The environment was perfect for catching up with my friends. We enjoyed the food and the service was definitely one of the best in town. Highly recommended if you are looking for somewhere to comfort yourself with delicacies and welcoming people.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sprite C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I have always stayed in this hotel for my trips to Xiamen. It was once a great hotel with service and customer care. However, because of the post-BRICS meeting effect, the hotel can suddenly turned into a highly guarded prison where body search needs to perform for all guest entering the properties. The reason of the word 'sudden' is being used simply because you won't be told when will this happen and how long is lasted even you asked the front desk. 'Everything has to be kept in Secret' the staff said.

In such circumstances, I have no idea why the hotel is still open up for public booking if the event is so highly confidential. I totally lost my confident with this hotel, and will cut my stay short by checking out tomorrow as no one can tell how long this will turned into a Prison!

Room Tip: Make sure you look at the small print of what included, it always changes even on the same room type
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPAHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin X, Westin Experience Team at The Westin Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear CPAHX,

Thank you for your loyalty and support to The Westin Xiamen. However it is with great regret to have read and learnt that your recent experience did not meet your expectation, please do accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Security of our guests is of paramount importance in an ever changing world. As such due to the level and prestige of our distinguished guests and as enforced by the local Public Security Bureau, the hotel has had the need to increase the security level including security checks at the entrance when we have the high-level Events such as BRICS and related guests staying on property. It should however be noted that the is not a permanent measure implemented daily, but a temporary action by the local authorities to ensure the safety and security of all the hotel guests.

We do understand that this may cause inconvenience however this practice is conducted in many hotels globally, and in Xiamen this has only been implemented due to the high level meetings in September. As you may have learnt and we would like to mention to support your review, that The Westin Xiamen was the only hotel to host 2 official delegations during the BRICS Xiamen Summit. This definitely demonstrates our ability and trust to provide a safe and secure accommodation accompanied by the high level services demanded by high level events. We do feel deeply sorry for any inconveniences caused during this temporary period, and we do thank you for your understanding and corporation. You are welcomed to send us an email at WestinXiamenExperience@westin.com for any questions or inquires for your future stay.

At Westin it is our aim to make guests leaving feeling better than when they arrived. We look forward to welcoming and serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Overnight business trip so not a lengthy stay. I was upgraded to a suite from the room I booked and on a long business trip, this was greatly appreciated. It was a very comfortable room and while only having breakfast at the hotel, this was a good quality feed. Great quality hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JackSpratandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Here for a business trip, reviewing some of our aircraft suppliers. The hotel is conveniently located in the city. The room are good size, and clean. The hotel restaurant was very good with lots of choices for dinners.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank f2titan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews