We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
57
52
16
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
52
16
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for four nights. Luxurious hotel with high standards. Spacious clean rooms, nice lobby and bar. Good breakfast.
Personnel has been very kind, however the level of english could be better. Still difficult to communicate fast and well.
Very convenient for those who need to stay close to xiamen exhibition center. You avoid all traffic and distance, as hotel is 5 minutes from the fair.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank pavlos_poulios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkoXiamen, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear guest, thank you for choosing your stay at Hotel Nikko Xiamen. Hotel Nikko Xiamen has total 436 luxury rooms and suites. Different types of rooms can satisfy different needs of customers. Hotel Nikko Xiamen is located at east side in Xiamen near huandao rd, it takes only 5 minutes to the beach. The Xiamen International Conference Center that often holds big events is nearby. As one of the member under nikko hotels international, we value the comment from every guest and we care the feelings of customers too much. We will enhance to train the staff English skills in order to offer our guests more satisfied experience. As mentioned about the breakfast, we are very glad that you have a good breakfast experience. We believe that a good breakfast represents a nice day for our guests. All of the quality of our meals are controlled by the professional F&B team. We are looking forward to your coming back. Thank you! --G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Had always stayed in this hotel if I were to attend a convention fair at the convention centre which is just opposite the hotel. Great hotel, clean rooms, with Japanese toilet bowl. Nice buffet breakfast with wide Asian selections.

Room Tip: high floor ocean view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 670tashid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkoXiamen, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you for choosing your stay in Hotel Nikko Xiamen! Hotel nikko xiamen is located at east side in Xiamen near huandao road, it takes only 5 minutes to the beach and several minutes to the convention center. Fully equipped rooms are facing to the sea. The rooms are cleaned by the housekeeper according to the work schedule. Besides, we are glad to hear that you had a good breakfast feeling. We believe that good breakfast experience is a good start of the day. We are looking forward to seeing you coming back again.--G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Hotel is a modern property, comfortably located. It is about 5 min walk from the Xiamen Exhibition complex, 20 min from Xiamen Rail station and airport.
Staff is found young and humble and manage bits of English, which is a great relief in China. Check in and Check was very smooth.
Great restaurants with some delectable menu are located on the 5th floor.
If you are the explorer variety, a short walk (about 500m- 1 km.) will take you to street shops serving local cuisines, grocery stores, bakeries and beer.
For taxis, take help from the hotel staff. No sights within walking distance and make sure you have your destination and hotel address translated in Chinese before you start your journey.
The rooms are chic and large. Toilet is separate from the bath which is a huge relief if you are sharing room with your partner.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea view rooms and higher floors. Most rooms are on this face of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashishelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkoXiamen, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Nikko Xiamen for your stay in Xiamen.

As a member of Nikko Hotels International,it is always extremely rewarding to receive such useful remarks! This encourages us to strive for even higher standards of service to our valued guests such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

A good choice for business travelers. Modern, nicely furnished common spaces, nice and comfortable room and overall excellent amenities. Wifi was great, which is a rare find in China. Location was OK, pretty close to the convention center, but not particularly convenient to anything else. Overall good choice for a solo business trip, but would pick something with a bit more character and a better location for leisure/family trips.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank drdjhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkoXiamen, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Nikko Xiamen for your stay in Xiamen.

Hotel nikko xiamen is located at east side in Xiamen near huandao rd, it takes only 5 minutes to the beach, Fully equipped room with spectacular sea view.

It is about 5 min walk from the Xiamen Exhibition complex, 20 min from Xiamen Rail station and airport.

As a business hotel, with extensive banquet and conference facilities, Hotel nikko xiamen is recognized as one of the premier venues in Xiamen for private or official functions.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Everything about this hotel is good EXCEPT the lack of English spoken by staff. We've been travelling in China since 1990 and the jaw dropping changes across the whole country have been well documented. However the blame for lack of English in this hotel falls fair and square on the owners/management of the Nikko chain. Here's why. This hotel is where most people attending the huge annual CIFIT (trade/investment fair) stay. It's an ideal location, a short walk to the conference halls. So you would expect for this 5 days alone the hotel would put on competent English speakers. They don't. The staff got breakfast right on the fifth morning. Order a tea and a coffee and two cups (literally) of each arrived plus three jugs of milk. Splitting a bill at dinner took nearly an hour. The staff just couldn't get the gist that half the bill went on one room tab, the rest on another. The CIFIT conference is the main reason most travelers go to Xiamen, it's a newish city by China standards and there's little to see or buy so one would think the hotel owners/management would maximize every opportunity for the 5 days of the conference.. But no, even the simplest request or question at the front desk was usually met with a blank. Admittedly we're used to travelling in the bigger Chinese cities where reasonable English is mandatory for hotel staff but if the Nikko Xiamen wants to keep its business reputation and clientele intact, it needs to pull its finger out fast! For the sake of a taxi fare we will be trying another hotel next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 255100Panda006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkoXiamen, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Nikko Xiamen for your stay in Xiamen.

Hotel nikko xiamen is located at east side in Xiamen near huandao rd, it takes only 5 minutes to the beach, Fully equipped room with spectacular sea view.

Thank you for your suggestion, Our relevent department will hold English training for staff to improve staff English Skill.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews