We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
261
257
40
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
257
40
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crowne plaza club room paragon shopping centre upscale mall breakfast buffet great hotel separate shower and tub modern amenities hotel chains business trip floor lounge within walking distance pool and gym english channels central location glass wall first floor
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. There was alot of options if you prefer a Western Breakfast at the Buffet. The rooms were spacious with 2 Queen Sized Beds and a bath tub.

It would have been better if there were more english channels but it's ok because wifi was good and fast.

The lounge was conducive for meetings. They offer coffee, water, soda, tea and some bite sized cakes. Our room also came with 1 drink stub at the lounge and we ended up having drinks there as well. There is also Starbucks directly below the hotel. We basically didnt have to leave the hotel after a hard day of meetings and work. Slightly higher than its other competetitors nearby but it was absolutely worth it!

Highly recommended if its your first time in Xiamen.

CONs: I was advised that Carrefour was 5 minutes away but they didnt say that the bridge would have 100 steps. Good exercise but hard at 12 noon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jApdoLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowneplazaxm, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear "jApdoLL"
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen.
We're so glad to know that you have a wonderful time staying with us, and sincerely looking forward to meeting with you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Usually staying Intercontinental we chose Crowne Plaza as there is no Intercontinental in Xiamen and it was located near where we needed to be for business and so glad we did. The best part of our stay was club lounge especially Lisa who proved to be one of the most friendliest, helpful and broadminded staff member met throughout our travels in China. Along with the service the club lounge outdid some of the Intercontinental Hotels range of food, quality of food and relaxed atmosphere. Will definitely return to this hotel if back in Xiamen.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank AnnaMA2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowneplazaxm, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Anna:
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen.
We're so glad to know that you have a wonderful time staying with us, and looking forward to meeting with you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The Good
Location, City Center
Rooms, Very well equipped, clean and comfortable
Facilities, Restaurant, Bar, Pool and Gym
Others, Attached to a Mall, Plenty of Restaurants
The Not So Good
Staff should take English lessons, very few can converse in English

I would say that the Crown Plaza is perhaps the best hotel in Xiamen

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sas171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowneplazaxm, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear "sas171"
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen.
We're glad to know that you have had a good time staying with us, looking forward to meeting with you in nearly future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Stayed here for a week. The hotel is modern and immaculate. The rooms are nice and kept clean..However, This is where the good review ends. I booked and was billed for the entire reservation upfront on IHG's website. Upon checking in they refused to acknowledge I paid for this reservation. They ran my credit card for the room and I left the front desk under the assumption I was being double billed.. I really had no other option. I had to contact IHG reservations long distance to clear this matter up.. IHG reservations promised me a return call.. It never happened..Later that night the front desk manager finally figured out the error, Thanks for the grapes and tomatoes.. But a smooth check in would have been more preferred.
The pool was also a complete disaster..They scowl, menace and reprimand westerners for everything. They even reprimanded me fir going into the pool without a cap. I have been traveling in China for many years and understand cultural differences. But unless they are able to clearly explain or better yet POST these regulations in clear view how can you be expected to understand any of these rules..Unfortunately I feel this hotel is a poor option for a western visitor.. Which is really a shame

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HRIDERNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowneplazaxm, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest:
Welcome to choose to stay in Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen and share your staying experience with us.
Your advice and suggestions are truly important for us to improve our service. we are apologized for the double billing problem you mentioned, we have trained our staff again and will pay more attention to the reservation and billing procedure to avoid such mistakes.
Regarding the swimming pool problems you mentioned, for cleanness and safety, the pools in China all have the policy that the swimmers should have the cap when swimming, and hotel also has a notice board to clarify this which is put on the front desk of fitness center, apologized for the inconvenience caused by.
Looking forward to meeting with you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in the shopping centre area
Had a few small problems with check out and getting a taxi
Check in is always excellent and one the best in CP hotels
Now a Din Tai Fung restaurant very nearby in the 5 th floor shopping areas

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dkkeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowneplazaxm, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Valued Guests:
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen.
We're glad you have a good time during your stay, and appreciated you can share your experience and advice with us, it is truly very important for improving our service. Our hotel is located in the center of the Xiamen, and nearby the Paragon shopping center, it compass many luxury brands, the shopping mall , the cafe, the cinema and many other famous international restaurants are also nearby.
Sincerely looking forward to meeting with you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews