We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's comfortable and well-managment”
Review of Holiday Inn Hefei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hefei
Ranked #7 of 999 Hotels in Hefei
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The location of the hotel is very good, convinient for shopping and eating.The room is not very large but with grade, and very comfortable. The best feeling is the service, considerable, meticulous and fast. I will back next time I'm in hefei.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFECH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hefei, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

Dear Tina,

Thank you for staying with Holiday Inn Hefei and taking time to post your comments. Holiday Inn Hefei locates at city center and very convenient for both business and leisure travellers. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed our service and our colleague will be happy to serve you again in future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Hefei soon.

Regards

Eddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Hefei with my children last week. Location is quite good, lots of shopping centre around and the train station is very near. The front desk staff are nice and helpful especially the girl from France offer good service. I would return when back in the city

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panzhiwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFECH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hefei, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear Panzhiwei,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Hefei and taking time to post your comments. I'm glad to know that our colleague took good care of you and your family while your staying. I'll pass your compliments to our France colleague and it will serve as motivation for further improvement. Again, thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you back in future!

Regards

Eddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Very nice Hotel.The service was excellent and friendly. The room was clean and modern.The location is fine and the taxi ride to anywhere and very much enjoyed my stay there, I still want to be back there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFECH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hefei, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Dear Amy,

Greeting from Holiday Inn Hefei!

Thank you for staying with Holiday Inn Hefei and taking time to post your comments. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will try our best to creat atmosphere of home for every traveller.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Hefei soon!

Best regards

Eddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Great service from check in to check out! The staffs are lovely and charming.
Impeccable attention to detail, excellent service from all staff. Holiday Inn is my first choice forever!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jun w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFECH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hefei, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

Dear Jun W,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Hefei and taking your time to write this feedback.

It's great to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and Holiday Inn brand is always your first choice. Holiday Inn Hefei is one of the best mid-scale hotel offering attentive and warm guest experience to business and leisure travellers. Hotel is conveniently located at the commercial center with easy access to the airport and train station, complemented with a respected chinese restaurant specializing in cantonese food and sumptuous buffet at the cafe.
Holiday Inn Hefei is always "a home away from your home".

Again, thank you for your staying and looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards

Eddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

By the time we arrived at the Holiday Inn in Hefei, we were looking for some creature comforts of home (soft bed, clean, some staff who understood English, etc.). Unfortunately we were only here one night as it was a great stay. We had two rooms and the beds were quite comfortable (one firm and one soft but even the firm was much nicer than other hotel we stayed at). The noodle shop was YUMMY and quite inexpensive at approximately $3 for a large bowl of fresh noodles. The ice cream treat was the opposite as it was $6 for a very small scoop but it was fabulous.

During our stay, there was a storm that kicked off the power three times. It was a bit scary at first but shortly thereafter the generator kicked in and all was well.

There are Ethernet cables in the rooms and wi-fi in the lobby which is oddly on the 5th floor. The breakfast was in the restaurant on the top and the selection was quite good. Unfortunately because of the storm, we did not venture out but I believe we were close to shopping and restaurants.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Hefei.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank headingtochina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFECH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hefei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Dear Headingtochina,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments on your recent visit at Holiday Inn Hefei.

By offering attentive and warm services complimented with an array of dining choices for the discerning business and leisure travelers, Holiday Inn Hefei will be the premier choice of accommodation ideally located in the heart of the city commercial centre. You could enjoy a bowl of noodle with a very inexpensive price and also could taste Movenpick Ice Cream from Swiss.

I'm sorry for the power failure due to the heavy storm. And hotel emergency plan was run actively to recovery the situation. Hopefully it will not happen again.

Once again, I am grateful for your constructive feedback as it goes a long way in helping me and my team improve our service and facilities befitting our valued guests. And looking forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Best regards

Holiday Inn Hefei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hefei hotels
1.6 km away
Hilton Hefei
Hilton Hefei
#3 of 999 in Hefei
1,134 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hefei Downtown
8.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hefei
Crowne Plaza Hefei
#4 of 999 in Hefei
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Hefei
0.7 km away
The Westin Hefei Baohe
The Westin Hefei Baohe
#2 of 999 in Hefei
201 reviews
1.0 km away
Ssaw Hotel Hefei
Ssaw Hotel Hefei
#43 of 999 in Hefei
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hefei? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hefei

Address: No.1104 Changjiang East Road. Yaohai District, Hefei 230011, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Anhui > Hefei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hefei
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hefei
Price Range: ₹ 3,432 - ₹ 4,465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Hefei 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hefei is 33km distance from Hefei Xin Qiao International Airport, and a short walk from the city’s districts. The Line 1 Metro of Da Dong Men station is near by hotel building; take to the Hefei Railway Station only 5 minutes, to Hefei South Railway Station need to take 20 minutes, to the Bin Hu International Convention Center need about 25 minutes, and to Wanda City need to take 30 minutes. Make our staff to provide during check-in. You can use the wireless internet throughout the hotel’s public area. Hefei rail station is the high speed connection to Shanghai and Nanjing and a short distance taxi ride to Holiday Inn Hefei. Many of Hefei’s Major corporate headquarters are a short walk from the hotel, for events part you can conduct for 300 guests meetings or presentation in our chic meeting rooms. Our Executive Lounge provides some complimentary snacks and drinks for customers. There are peaceful places in the green space of Bao Gong Park and Xiao Yao Jing Park that make the guest feel away from the bustle city. Take a shopping tour of the shiny TOP mall and colorful walking street market, or unwind back at the hotel with frames of billiards in the games room. Tuck into a healthy a la carte breakfast at Holiday Inn Hefei, where the Golden laurel restaurant is also open for lunch and dinner. You can work up an appetite in our Fitness Centre and indoor swimming pool. Local delicacies are served in the evening at our contemporary Xiang Ji restaurant or 24hrs Noodle staurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Hefei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hefei Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hefei China - Anhui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing