We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
39
60
23
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
60
23
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017

A small, but quaint hotel. Very central (a 5 minute walk to the town centre), but away from the noise, so quiet at night. They lock the door at all times, but answer the bell to let you in at once. The reception staff don’t generally speak english, but will quickly find someone who does to help you. They were all friendly and helpful, sorting out a problem for us (about our travel, nothing to do with the hotel). The pictures on the walls are very interesting (large photos of the previous indigenous people). The rooms (and bathrooms) are large. There are safes, but they generally don’t work (I’m sure the staff would have dealt with it if we asked, but it wasn’t really important enough for us to do so). Radiators were efficient (sure these would be essential in their winter).

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chaletaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The hotel isn't that big. Our group was split in 2 hotels in Punta Arenas. We stayed here. the room on the first floor was of a nice size. Bathroom was of a very good size, spacious must say!
staff friendly and helpfull.
Breakfast was really good and is served in the kitchenarea. So when fully booked you may have to wait for a spot.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickBuijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This establishment felt more like a B&B than a hotel. The rooms are basic and the bathrooms large. To sit and relax you needed to go to the lounge room which was comfortable and had a TV. We were offered tea which arrived with cake. Breakfast was in the extended kitchen and again was homely offering a small but filling variety. A family run business.

Room Tip: Upstairs creaks a bit, but all was quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denene2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My wife and I travelled throughout Argentina and Chile in November 2015. We arrived in Punta Arenas by bus and were pleased to get to this Hotel. We spent most of our time in hostels and were pleased that we spent the extra money to stay at this hotel towards the end of our trip. Even though it's a pretty safe neighbourhood, the doors are locked to the public. The staff are pleasant and helpful and the room was very clean. If the bathroom is the highlight of your trip, this is the place to be; this was the fanciest bathroom we had throughout our trip in South America. On a more serious note, the central location of this hotel makes it a nice walking distance from many attractions. While this has nothing to do with the hotel, we were a bit disappointed to hear that one of the penguin nesting areas was empty. It seems that a nearby mine has scared them off. Don't despair, there's still an island full of penguins that you can see; you just have to plan ahead and it takes a full day.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JamescK8812GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

I was here with a group for one night in December 2015. it is a very small place and it must be very important for them to have groups coming. I think from what I saw they actually tried to be as professional as possible and this effort has to be appreciated. Rooms are fairly small. The breakfast room tiny, but the private atmosphere made it special for me. It will be good to stay away from the room directly at the entrance, as they sometimes close the outer door resulting in the fact that guests coming back habe to ring.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Rolawelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews