We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tara Angkor Hotel
Ranked #77 of 334 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. Nice and clean hotel. The staffs are extremely friendly and professional. Location is not too bad. I would say that this is one of the best hotel I have stayed. Breakfast is rather standard though. Not much variation. Overall, it's great value for money! Superb!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,517
    1,083
    208
    35
    27
See reviews for
442
1,344
219
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

I stayed here on my own and felt very comfortable so I extended my stay. Nice rooms and its very safe. Breakfast has a good selection.The rate is very good for what you het. It is a short and safe tuk tuk ride to the centre. Less than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travebunny_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

I've travelled a lot and stayed at different hotels, but never did I stay at a hotel that was just perfect like the Tara Hotel. Everything about this hotel is just great!! The staff (everyone from the receptionists, bell boys, cleaning staff, waiters) were just so professional, kind, welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself is so clean, the food is really good and there is a lot of options (both western and asian food) of high quality for a reasonable price. The breakfast is also really good, the food is fresh... The hotel is located little bit outside the city center, however you can easily book a tuk tuk for 2$. All put together, this is a really good hotel with simply the best staff!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We decided to pay slightly more for a decent hotel in Siem Reap and it was completely worth it! This hotel was great value for money. The pool area is great (we extended our stay by two nights so we could have longer to chill out round the pool after visiting the temples). The food from the Asian menu in the restaurant was amazing and the staff were so lovely throughout the hotel. Couldn't fault our stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Tara Angkor is a beautiful hotel and in my opinion, fantastic value for money. The staff were absolutely lovely and the service, impeccable. That extra touch was always included and I will DEFINITELY return to this hotel. The spa service is amazing and the swimming pool is lovely. The food is absolutely fantastic, especially the breakfast buffet which has an amazing selection of both western and asian foods. The only negative I had was not specifying a non-smoking room.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room if you are a non-smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akj88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#45 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.1 km away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#44 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
1.4 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#33 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,462 reviews
1.4 km away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#74 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Property: Tara Angkor Hotel
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,086 - ₹ 6,508
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand new stylish 4 star international hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HostelWorld so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing