We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star at 3 star price.”
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tara Angkor Hotel
Ranked #88 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“5 star at 3 star price.”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Lovely hotel and spa on the main road to Angkor Wat. Classic yet modern decor, with western amenities. Great service, excellent food, and very well priced.

Room Tip: All rooms should be good because of the quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sander s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,612
    1,151
    229
    37
    27
See reviews for
467
1,451
223
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed for 5 night in this hotel during our trip to Siem Reap. The Hotel is well located and close to city center and has a convenience store just next door which is always great to get some chips and cold beverage.

To go around the city I highly recommend you to get a deal with a tuk tuk driver and rent him for the whole day which will cost you between 15 and 25 usd per day.

The hotel is ok, it took quite long to check in, had to sit and wait for about 30 mins, but we were offered water and tea. The room are large and clean. The bathroom look great, but unfortunately the water temperature is unstable so you go to mildly warm to burning every 40 sec or so or you can also choose from cold to warm if you prefer :)

The breakfast is ok, but most of the best choices like bacon will go quite fast and are not always replaced so better go down early. Also most of the time the food is not that warm. Don't get me wrong its not bad you' ll get an omelette, pastries and if lucky bacon but it does the job.

Overall its an ok hotel we wouldn't necessarily go back, but we didn't had a bad stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pierre Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This hotel met my expectations and exceeded them many times. I could not have been more pleased during my stay here. The room was amazing and the staff very friendly I felt I was their friend not a stranger. The breakfast is amazing I highly reccomend it, has anything you would ever want! I love siem reap and this trip will definitely not be my last nor will this be my last trip to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bestpaigeever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My mom and I enjoyed our stay as the room was very spacious, the staff were really attentive and kind, the breakfast buffet was very filling for a day of temple hopping, and the location was near everywhere! We also loved their food at their cafe as they served somehow gourmet food at an affordable price. Also, I loved that you can rent the bicycle and roam around Siem Reap by your own! They also had sauna, and the gym equipment were great and easy to use! :) Highly recommended hotel. Will continue recommending this as we really loved our stay there. Total value for money hotel right here!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heydanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Not really 4 star but lovely big comfortable, clean rooms. We were so tired at the end of each day (after visiting Angkor Wat) that we were simply greatful for the clean, cool, large rooms. Worth it if you get a good deal. We only ate breakfast but that was nice enough. Something for everyone. The best thing about the hotel is the location. Only 5 mins drive from all the temples.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 km away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 356 in Siem Reap
866 reviews
0.9 km away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#56 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,526 reviews
1.2 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,081 reviews
1.3 km away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#96 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,379 reviews
0.9 km away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#60 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Property: Tara Angkor Hotel
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,989 - ₹ 7,637
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand new stylish 4 star international hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing