We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tara Angkor Hotel
Ranked #78 of 335 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Spent 4 days at this hotel in March - couldn't fault it. Excellent position for site seeing temples etc. Service excellent. Everything you could think of available for breakfast. Staff very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clare p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Valued Client,


Thank you for chosen us for your stay . We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon

Tara Angkor Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,521
    1,087
    208
    35
    27
See reviews for
442
1,349
219
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed there as part of a tour with Road Scholar this winter. It was a pleasant enough place, with an excellent breakfast. I agree with the reviewer who said the spa is a little unprofessional. I could not get the combination of services I wanted and was also taken to a room in the main hotel for my salt scrub. Our room was adequate and clean. Nothing special. Made up late in the afternoon every day we were there. Good location and nice staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Valued Client,
Thank you for chosen Tara Angkor Hotel for your stay in Siem Reap Angkor Wat. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

Kindly note that It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon

Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We've recently spent six days days exploring and enjoying the spleandours of Siem Reap and its magnificent temples.

The base for our holiday was the Tara Ankor Hotel. The hotel was excellent, service was friendly and efficient. The suite we had was excellent and perfect for the three of us with lots of room in the living area for the extra bed for our daughter.

The pool area was excellent and perfect for chilling out during the day.

The hotel staff were first class, from the birthday for my wife, flowers in the room, nothing was a trouble and everything delivered with a friendly smile.

were coming back to Siem Reap and I can think of no good reason why I would consider staying anywhere else.

Thank you

Room Tip: Corner suite was excellent and perfect for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidJKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for chosen Tara Angkor Hotel for your stay during your world heritage Angkor Wat Visit.
We were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed here for two nights. The hotel is located fairly close to the airport (a $7 cab ride away) and very close to the temple complex. The rooms are good sized, clean and nicely appointed with flat screen TV's, a mini-bar and complimentary safe, toiletries, bottled water and coffee and tea making facilities. The hotel offers excellent value for the money and includes a full service buffet breakfast. Like the other reviewers, I found the bed slightly on the hard side (which is typical of Asian hotels), but other than that, I found no negatives. i would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LALawyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Valued Client,

Greeting from Tara Angkor Hotel

Thank you for chosenTara Angkor for your stay during World Heritage Angkor Wat Visit. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Tara Angkor Hotel.

Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hotel was really impressive when we arrived, very large, clean and looked like a good 4 star hotel.
We were taken to our room but I have to admit is smelled very bad, of a public toilet so I called reception and it was changed immediately. There was no apology or explanation and I would have expected something for this hassle such as a free drink or a better room but we were moved directly across the hallway!

Dinner was great, outside area, beautifully lit and relaxing.
Hotel is really close to angkor temples which is handy.

One night we returned to the hotel late and I asked for the room service menu, but the kitchen had already closed which was really disappointing as it was 10.15pm and the menu states up until 10.30pm.

The spa I found a little unprofessional. I booked a facial and a male friend booked a full body massage half an hour before. When I arrived for my facial they took me to the same room as my friend and asked me to strip!! After explaining to them I wanted a seperate room the staff giggled a lot and although apologised it was still quite embarrassing for everyone involved. Again, nothing was offered in the form of apology! I had to be taken to a room within the main hotel for my facial which was a bit annoying.

It was a nice hotel and no problems with the comfort of the room but I don't think I would return here again, there are plenty of other hotels in Siem Reap.

Must point out that breakfast was really very good a lot on offer and much choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelifeholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Valued Client,

Warmest Greetings from Tara Angkor Hotel,
We were honored that you have chosen the Tara Angkor Hotel during your visit to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. The Team hopes that this response will finds you well and that you had a safe trip.
On behalf of the Tara Angkor Hotel Team it was our pleasure to welcome you at our hotel in Siem Reap. If this encountered of any inconveniences during your stay please do not hesitate to comment on them. As we are constantly striving to improve our standards and exceed guest’s expectations we take guests’ comments very seriously.
We would like to thank you again for having chosen to experience the Tara Angkor hotel and hope that this experience has been a memorable one.
We are looking forward to welcome you here again.
The Tara Angkor Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#45 of 335 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
0.1 km away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#34 of 335 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,481 reviews
0.8 km away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#44 of 335 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
1.9 km away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#33 of 335 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Property: Tara Angkor Hotel
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,075 - ₹ 6,485
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand new stylish 4 star international hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing