We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent price/quality ratio”
Review of Lotus Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lotus Lodge
Ranked #198 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent price/quality ratio”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This hotel is located outside the centre of town in a quiet neighbourhood. But the town centre is only a short bike ride away or you could take a tuktuk.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull. They picked us up from the bus 'station' which was very convenient and saved us from having to battle the hordes of tuktuk drivers fighting for our attention.
The hotel is quite nice with lots of orchids and other plants. The rooms are pretty standard, big enough with a good bed, but with a smallish bathroom. There's also a fridge which is nice as well. We got complementary bottles of water every day.
Nice swimming pool, too. Refreshing after a day at the temples.
Restaurant serves good food.

The price is really really good for what you get. I would definitively come back to this place next time in Siem Riep.

If you go to the temples by bike (you can rent them at the hotel), ordinary bikes are just fine. No dirtbike required. All roads to and at the temple complex are asfalt.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renevdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    101
    41
    26
    13
See reviews for
47
156
43
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

-the foreign owner - maybe that´s reason that every tuk-tuk/taxi told us after our arrival to bus station: oooo Lotus Lodge? No, that is not good choice, you should stay in center, Lotus lodge...it´s too far....40 km from city centrer...:-) and so on...Hotel is not so far, you can rent bike in hotel - it´s free :-) or take tuk tuk.
- we were satisfied and we had great stay at this hotel
-the swimming pool is very refreshing :-)
- friendly staff
-very tasty food
-the breakfast - we had to take more portions for fullness feeling :-)
-room service - it´s the only negative - no room service, we had to ask for rubbish dispose,....(but....loow season)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilvieUli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This was the nicest hotel we stayed at during our travels around Thailand and Cambodia.

The hotel itself is decorated really nicely – both inside and out. The pool and restaurant area in particular are lovely, and the little walkways between the rooms are gorgeous.

All the staff are really friendly and helpful. We had free airport pick up and got free water every day. We were also able to hire bikes for free to have a cycle around the surrounding countryside (very much recommended!).

The breakfast is very, very good, and we also ate in the hotel restaurant a couple of times. Dinner was lovely – really good food and wine. Lunch was a little disappointing, but then again, we did go for sandwiches rather than Cambodian food.

We also booked two tours through the hotel – the Angkor Wat tour, and floating village tour. We had a guide for the floating village tour who was excellent.

The hotel is located outside of Siem Reap. You could walk it, but it would take a while, especially in the heat. Biking it is also an option, but we went with the tuk tuks instead which only took 10 minutes. They cost $2.50 when ordered through the hotel. Personally I was really glad we were located outside of Siem Reap, as we were able to see more of beautiful Cambodia.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a break in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We recently stayed for a week at the Lotus Lodge and had a very positive experience. The Lodge was recently bought by two super friendly Canadians, Mitch and Scott, who are very happy to lend advice and share tips about touring temples, visiting sites, etc. The Cambodian staff, while struggling a little with English, were all incredibly sweet and welcoming.

Pros:
-Good-sized, clean rooms
-AC worked very well in room
-Swimming pool, restaurant, pool table on-site
-Free bottles of water everyday
-Great staff
-Big DVD selection to watch in rooms
-Laundry service
-Free airport pick-up
-Easy to arrange tours of temples
-Quiet location
-Strong free wi-fi signal
-Mr. Sukpen, our tuk-tuk driver, was the best!

Cons:
-Too far from the Old City to walk, must take tuk-tuk or bike to get around
-Nothing really around the Lodge (except for a local karaoke place)
-Some annoying mosquitoes and ants

All in all, the Lotus Lodge was a great choice for us and we would definitely return if we're ever back in Siem Reap. If you're looking for a small, family-style hotel with friendly customer service, check them out.

Other tips: we bought a 3-day pass of the Angkor temples and found this to be the perfect amount of time for us. If you have extra time in town, it's worth checking out Artisans d'Angkor to learn about local crafts and then get a massage from the Frangipani Spa.

Room Tip: Get a room with AC, especially if visiting during the hot/dry season!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFiend5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 days. Enough time to visit the temples early in the morning with the "free bikes" the hotel brings you.

In the afternoon/evening we spent the time on the wonderful pool and relaxing with the happy hour: Angkor Beer.

Staff very friendly and rooms very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ialvarez26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#138 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.7 km away
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
#128 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
3.1 km away
Siem Reap Riverside
Siem Reap Riverside
#167 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Kouprey Hotel
Kouprey Hotel
#93 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.2 km away
Samatika Villa Boutique
Samatika Villa Boutique
#224 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.3 km away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#153 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Lodge

Property: Lotus Lodge
Address: Boeung Dounhpa Village Slar Kram Commune, Chong Kov Sou, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 646 - ₹ 1,615
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and family friendly lodge is situated a short distance from the center of Siem Reap. Away from all the big hotels and busy street life, it offers an oasis of greenery. An excellent place for a well deserved and relaxing rest after visiting the temples of Angkor Wat. The Lotus Lodge offers a number of services and amenities to guests staying in one of our 34 clean and quiet rooms. During your stay you can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, a poolside restaurant and bar, free bicycle rentals, tour booking service, computer and internet access, pool table, movies, free daily shuttle, as well as our 10 meter high viewing tower which provides a superb panoramic outlook. You can even view the famous Angkor Temples from the tower! The large swimming pool is surrounded by a relaxation area that allows you to retreat to the calmness of the lodge. Massage can be arranged in your room or on the poolside terrace. We offer a wide variety of Khmer, Chinese and western meals in our open air restaurant and lounge. We also provide transfer services from the airport to the resort. Come stay with us at Lotus Lodge and you are sure to have a pleasant and relaxing experience! THE LOTUS LODGE IS OWNED BY JAVIER SAINT PIERRE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing