We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lotus Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$ 184
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 61
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 50
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 368
US$ 294
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
209
101
41
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
101
41
26
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

-the foreign owner - maybe that´s reason that every tuk-tuk/taxi told us after our arrival to bus station: oooo Lotus Lodge? No, that is not good choice, you should stay in center, Lotus lodge...it´s too far....40 km from city centrer...:-) and so on...Hotel is not so far, you can rent bike in hotel - it´s free :-) or take tuk tuk.
- we were satisfied and we had great stay at this hotel
-the swimming pool is very refreshing :-)
- friendly staff
-very tasty food
-the breakfast - we had to take more portions for fullness feeling :-)
-room service - it´s the only negative - no room service, we had to ask for rubbish dispose,....(but....loow season)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilvieUli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This was the nicest hotel we stayed at during our travels around Thailand and Cambodia.

The hotel itself is decorated really nicely – both inside and out. The pool and restaurant area in particular are lovely, and the little walkways between the rooms are gorgeous.

All the staff are really friendly and helpful. We had free airport pick up and got free water every day. We were also able to hire bikes for free to have a cycle around the surrounding countryside (very much recommended!).

The breakfast is very, very good, and we also ate in the hotel restaurant a couple of times. Dinner was lovely – really good food and wine. Lunch was a little disappointing, but then again, we did go for sandwiches rather than Cambodian food.

We also booked two tours through the hotel – the Angkor Wat tour, and floating village tour. We had a guide for the floating village tour who was excellent.

The hotel is located outside of Siem Reap. You could walk it, but it would take a while, especially in the heat. Biking it is also an option, but we went with the tuk tuks instead which only took 10 minutes. They cost $2.50 when ordered through the hotel. Personally I was really glad we were located outside of Siem Reap, as we were able to see more of beautiful Cambodia.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a break in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We recently stayed for a week at the Lotus Lodge and had a very positive experience. The Lodge was recently bought by two super friendly Canadians, Mitch and Scott, who are very happy to lend advice and share tips about touring temples, visiting sites, etc. The Cambodian staff, while struggling a little with English, were all incredibly sweet and welcoming.

Pros:
-Good-sized, clean rooms
-AC worked very well in room
-Swimming pool, restaurant, pool table on-site
-Free bottles of water everyday
-Great staff
-Big DVD selection to watch in rooms
-Laundry service
-Free airport pick-up
-Easy to arrange tours of temples
-Quiet location
-Strong free wi-fi signal
-Mr. Sukpen, our tuk-tuk driver, was the best!

Cons:
-Too far from the Old City to walk, must take tuk-tuk or bike to get around
-Nothing really around the Lodge (except for a local karaoke place)
-Some annoying mosquitoes and ants

All in all, the Lotus Lodge was a great choice for us and we would definitely return if we're ever back in Siem Reap. If you're looking for a small, family-style hotel with friendly customer service, check them out.

Other tips: we bought a 3-day pass of the Angkor temples and found this to be the perfect amount of time for us. If you have extra time in town, it's worth checking out Artisans d'Angkor to learn about local crafts and then get a massage from the Frangipani Spa.

Room Tip: Get a room with AC, especially if visiting during the hot/dry season!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFiend5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 days. Enough time to visit the temples early in the morning with the "free bikes" the hotel brings you.

In the afternoon/evening we spent the time on the wonderful pool and relaxing with the happy hour: Angkor Beer.

Staff very friendly and rooms very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ialvarez26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Aside from some confusion on the agreed price of the hotel, we had a nice stay at Lotus Lodge. They let you borrow bikes for free to meander around with. There is a clean pool, and the girls at the restaurant are very nice and cook a nice breakfast.
The AC was having some issues, and didn't blow very cold. I also asked the cleaners to help get the drain in the shower to drain as there was standing water (gross). They nodded and went away but didn't come back (fair enough if they didn't understand me). However, I wouldn't take a shower like it was so I pulled out a hairball the size of a sewer rat and the water drained. Not something you want to do on holiday, but at least it will be clean for you!
The location isn't as close to the Night Market as somewhere like Golden Temple, but it depends on what you're interested in. It surprised me that it was more expensive than Golden Temple given how far away it was from the centre.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellingtonviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews