We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Mango Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 59
US$ 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 252
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 48
US$ 45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
US$ 91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 84
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$ 299
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 47
US$ 41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 199
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
744
241
34
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
241
34
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tuk tukangkor watfree breakfastpub streetoffer freethe hotel offers freefree rideswimming poolmangotea and coffeenice pooldeluxe roomstayed here for nightsvisiting templesafter a long dayphnom penhlaundry service
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The staff are really welcoming and friendly.
The hotel offers good accommodation with decent prices.
Nice little garden with adjoining pool. Possible to eat on the patio outside.

Rooms are comfy, pretty clean. The sheets need to be replaced urgently though, as they were not really white anymore. Some small fixtures needed as well, but overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gourmet_Hunter82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We spent 6 nights here in April 2012 and absolutely loved it. The hotel is very clean with nice big rooms and the pool is a definite bonus after hot days around the sites!

It's a tuk tuk ride away from the centre, but you get free lifts there and just pay a couple of dollars for the return trip.

The staff were all really friendly and very helpful, we sorted everything out through them including a three day tuk tuk tour of the sites. The hotel seems to have tuk tuk drivers they use regularly for the trips, so they are all really good. Our tuk tuk driver was called Mr Sok, he was really nice and very smiley.

We would definitely come back to stay here...

Tim Spain and Sasha Broggini

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I usually read negative reviews only so will start with down side. The shower was not hot by western standard but it was not a concern for me because of the hot weather. My wife, who enjoys hot shower, was not too impressed by it.

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Clean air conditioned rooms. While the location is far from tourist central, they promptly provides free tuktuk to old market area. We had an incident with a tuktuk driver the hotel arranged because of an miscommunication. Hotel managers dealt with it very professionally when we reported our experience with the driver.

There is a local market near the hotel which was a lot more fun than old market. There are tasty food stands near while the food at hotel restaurant was good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ponkich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Was just a very nice homely feeling about this place. The staff were all friendly, and the lush greenery out front cooled the air quite a bit. The Swimming Pool looked small on the pictures, but It was surprisingly a luxurious style pool!. The WIFI worked fast and there was 3 computers in the Lobby for use. One really good important note though is that unlike a lot of small guesthouses, this one is well known. All Tuk Tuk drivers new instantly where it was. A Real Gem of a guesthouse. The Apsara Dance for US$10, whilst touristy was a good laugh. and that price included an awesome buffet dinner. We booked same day and were sat right at the front. Golden Mango customers get a $2 discount so they may have a great relationship with the runners, hence the very good seats

Room Tip: There was about 4 levels to the hotel. we had the Double Deluxe which was on the ground floor which was very convenient.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russtaman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Liked the restaurant, polite staff and the relaxing ambiance of the hotel. The room we stayed in was also OK. The staff assisted us with almost everything. Just be a little patient because they can't understand some English words. Just smile and find another way to say it. Anyway, they are very friendly and kind. You might want to bring mosquito repellant when you stay in their garden restaurant.

Room Tip: The water in our shower doesn't drain that fast, I didn't find a mat in the bathroom, maybe you can ask the staff for one. All the other stuff in the room were OK.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honey1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews