We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Mango Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Mango Inn
Ranked #15 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

Great place, breakfast was good if a little slow - pool was great and the staff were fantastic. They organized 2 days of guided tours for the group of the 4 of us, a cooking course, got us visas for entry into Vietnam, and booked our overnight bus for us into Saigon.
More than we could have expected from anywhere but they were just great.

The inn is a few minutes away from pub street and the markets but Tuk Tuks are provide for trips there, and the pool and quiet more than makes up for the 5. Minute Tuk Tuk ride.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeege44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    220
    30
    4
    2
See reviews for
84
327
161
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

The staff are really welcoming and friendly.
The hotel offers good accommodation with decent prices.
Nice little garden with adjoining pool. Possible to eat on the patio outside.

Rooms are comfy, pretty clean. The sheets need to be replaced urgently though, as they were not really white anymore. Some small fixtures needed as well, but overall a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gourmet_Hunter82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We spent 6 nights here in April 2012 and absolutely loved it. The hotel is very clean with nice big rooms and the pool is a definite bonus after hot days around the sites!

It's a tuk tuk ride away from the centre, but you get free lifts there and just pay a couple of dollars for the return trip.

The staff were all really friendly and very helpful, we sorted everything out through them including a three day tuk tuk tour of the sites. The hotel seems to have tuk tuk drivers they use regularly for the trips, so they are all really good. Our tuk tuk driver was called Mr Sok, he was really nice and very smiley.

We would definitely come back to stay here...

Tim Spain and Sasha Broggini

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I usually read negative reviews only so will start with down side. The shower was not hot by western standard but it was not a concern for me because of the hot weather. My wife, who enjoys hot shower, was not too impressed by it.

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Clean air conditioned rooms. While the location is far from tourist central, they promptly provides free tuktuk to old market area. We had an incident with a tuktuk driver the hotel arranged because of an miscommunication. Hotel managers dealt with it very professionally when we reported our experience with the driver.

There is a local market near the hotel which was a lot more fun than old market. There are tasty food stands near while the food at hotel restaurant was good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ponkich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Was just a very nice homely feeling about this place. The staff were all friendly, and the lush greenery out front cooled the air quite a bit. The Swimming Pool looked small on the pictures, but It was surprisingly a luxurious style pool!. The WIFI worked fast and there was 3 computers in the Lobby for use. One really good important note though is that unlike a lot of small guesthouses, this one is well known. All Tuk Tuk drivers new instantly where it was. A Real Gem of a guesthouse. The Apsara Dance for US$10, whilst touristy was a good laugh. and that price included an awesome buffet dinner. We booked same day and were sat right at the front. Golden Mango customers get a $2 discount so they may have a great relationship with the runners, hence the very good seats

Room Tip: There was about 4 levels to the hotel. we had the Double Deluxe which was on the ground floor which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russtaman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.8 km away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#81 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
1.3 km away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#36 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
1.0 km away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#6 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
3.3 km away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
1.8 km away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#10 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Mango Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Mango Inn

Property: Golden Mango Inn
Address: 0658, Route #6, Chongkaosou Village, Slorkram Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,309 - ₹ 2,618
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Mango Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Khmer family-run business that aims to provide our guests with a home away from home. Enjoy a friendly, relaxing and intimate stay with us in our 24 exclusive private rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Golden Mango Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Mango Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing