We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A llittle oasis in Siem Reap”
Review of Golden Mango Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Mango Inn
Ranked #11 of 514 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Although a bit far out of town (though with a free tuc tuc into town courtesy of the hotel), we arrived here late in the evening wondering what we would find. What we found was a beautiful little Inn, with a manager and staff who made us feel so welcome that our long and tiring day was forgotten. The rooms we had booked were spotles and tastefully decorated, the little restaurant in the garden served beautiful food, and the garden lay out with tables and rest areas were a lovely shady retreat from the hot and humid days of sight seeing. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, internet worked brilliantly, drinks were cold and food was hot! Now with a swimming pool (just being finished when we left) this hotel is a little gem and well worth a visit-we will definately return on our next visit. Thanks for a wonderful trip Golden Mango!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jopiancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 553 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

I'm travel with my husband and daughter. My daughter is 15 months baby.We stayed here for 3 nights. All of their staffs are very helpfull. Sony, owner is friendly and nice. They have free tuk-tuk for pick up in airport and go to town. Restaurant serve a delicious food and cheap. Swimming Pool already finish. Recommended for traveller to Siem Reap. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W3nL1n9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

From the moment we checked in till we left our stay was perfect. Sony the owner/manager should give classes on how to run hotels. The pool had just opened, which as everything else here is lovely. Great to realx in after a long day at Angkor. We ate here one night, nice food, breakfast was very pleasant as well. The free tuk tuk servce to the town is really helpfull, as is all the advice on how yo get to different places. We hired the resident driver for the day to take us to the Floating village Kompong Phluk. $15 for the whole day.

Room Tip: Am sure all would be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Digory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

goodprice, good facilities and service.. all of their staffs are helpful. tuk-tuk driver mr Soc so nice. When I go back, I will stay here again and will make certain that everyone we know who are visiting Siem Reap should stay there too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eka p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Compare with the room rate, the hotel location, facilities and service just exceed what you expect. All of their staffs are helpful with passion; the room is very tidy with some traditional decoration which will let you touch Cambodia timely. The only issue is the wild living dog around the hotel fighting during night time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.4 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#47 of 371 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
3.5 km away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 514 in Siem Reap
410 reviews
3.3 km away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#18 of 514 in Siem Reap
1,166 reviews
1.8 km away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#5 of 514 in Siem Reap
701 reviews
5.4 km away
Bunyong Homestay
Bunyong Homestay
#1 of 514 in Siem Reap
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Mango Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Mango Inn

Address: 0658 Route #6, Chongkaosou Village, Slorkram Commune, Siem Reap 08368, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 514 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₹ 1,292 - ₹ 2,971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Mango Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Khmer family-run business that aims to provide our guests with a home away from home. Enjoy a friendly, relaxing and intimate stay with us in our 24 exclusive private rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Golden Mango Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Mango Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing