We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of France :)”

Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 10 Bakeries in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 7
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Description: Bayon Pastry School, a free vocational training for underprivileged women of Cambodia. Located in a peaceful garden in the heart of Siem Reap, our coffee shop offers tasty pastries freshly baked by our students, as well as brunchs, delicious hot and cold coffees, teas and fresh drinks. By enjoying our cakes, you support our action and give the opportunity to young women to come out of poverty.
Restaurant details
Description: Bayon Pastry School, a free vocational training for underprivileged women of Cambodia. Located in a peaceful garden in the heart of Siem Reap, our coffee shop offers tasty pastries freshly baked by our students, as well as brunchs, delicious hot and cold coffees, teas and fresh drinks. By enjoying our cakes, you support our action and give the opportunity to young women to come out of poverty.
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Discovering this cafe was a pleasant little surprise! Having just moved from Brussels I really missed croissants and a good coffee, and I was able to get both at Bayon for 2.50! Really delicious and authentic tasting and I loved their quiet little garden. Service was also great. Will come again :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieJamis, Responsable relations publiques at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hi Sarah, thanks for your nice review! We're happy to provide you with the French tastes while you miss them! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Sunday am a great iced cappuccino an Almond Croissant delicious, quiet garden cafe sat reading for almost 3 hours. A warm loaf of Walnut bread did'nt last long only had a few slices left by time to leave!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieJamis, Responsable relations publiques at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hi Peter, thanks a lot for reviewing our coffee shop! Glad to count you among our almond croissant lovers, please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

It was hard for tuk tuk driver to find this little coffee shop, but once we arrived it really is small hidden gem in Siem Reap. You can take a break from local food and desserts and enjoy western style coffee. Also wifi is very good, and nobody bothers you if you wish to work or just enjoy quiet time.

Thank Dinkoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieJamis, Public Relations Manager at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Hi, thanks for reviewing our coffee shop! Please feel free to come over anytime (except for Mondays, we are closed) to work in our peaceful garden!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

In a lovely garden, go there for a break during the day, or a breakfast !
Coffees are really good (especially the caramel latte !) and the cakes are amazing (my favorites are the lemon pie, the blueberry pie and the chocolate mousse).
You can follow them on Facebook, as they do many "special offer" (order this and that, global breakfasts...).

Plus, this adorable break will be for a good cause: the Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop is part of the Bayon School, which provide a vocationnal training in pastry for young women !

A place to go !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieJamis, Public Relations Manager at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thanks a lot Alexienne for supporting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Saw the sign just off the side road to bakery establishment. We always try to support these places when visiting forien countries. Not disappointed friendly welcome and good place for a quiet breakfast or coffee. Open 9.00 till 5.30

Thank mikelindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieJamis, Responsable relations publiques at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hello Mike thanks for your review and thanks for supporting social businesses and NGOs during your travels! Actually we open at 8am ;) Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing